Slow Cooker Lemon Pepper Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2013
Pretty good, however I think 5hrs is too long. The chicken temp was over 200 when I checked it at 5 hrs. So it was a bit dry. Will make again, but check temp much earlier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lucky Noodles
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2013
Very moist, very tender. Nice meal for a slow cooker day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucky Noodles

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hanover, Indiana, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
Easy and tasty. I would use more seasoning next time. Also, this created a LOT of liquid. While my slow cooker will kick over to warm after it's done, it might be better to get the chicken out sooner rather than later or get some of the liquid out so that it can brown up a bit more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lafayette, Indiana, USA
Living In: West Lafayette, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DeniseKokkinopoulos
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
This was outstanding. I used a 4 to 5 pound chicken so I added 4 tbs more of butter and about half tbs more of lemon pepper. I also seasoned it with basil and some slap ya mama cajun seasoning instead of seasoned salt. I used about half a large lemon. I squeezed a little on the chicken and cut the rest and put inside the cavity. I did add 2 garlic cloves (smashed) under the skin of the chicken. I also added a sprig of fresh Rosemary. Cooked on high for 3 hours and low for 2 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DeniseKokkinopoulos

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Galliano, Louisiana, USA
Living In: The Woodlands, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2013
I followed the recipe but put potatoes in the crock as well. It was just not good. The breast meat was dry, the potatoes I put at the bottom of the pot were nasty tasting, and the chicken itself had no flavor other than chicken. My kids hated it, and even I couldn't finish it. Very unappealing appearance, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mount Pleasant, Iowa, USA
Living In: Thalwil, Zurich, Switzerland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2013
Loved this recipe! So amazingly juicy. I love chicken but wanted a new taste, this is my new favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2013
Easy and moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2013
I used 2 large split chicken breasts but otherwise kept everything the same. I just placed a few lemon slices around the chicken, also needed less olive oil. It was perfect on high for 4 hours, as I got a late start. It turned out moist, very good mild flavor but not bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jim Thorpe, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Northampton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2013
I made this with drumsticks and thighs and it came out great! Very lemony and delicious :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2013
trying this recipe tonight.... instead of Slow cooker I am baking it, and I didnt have lemons or lemon pepper, so I just mixed the butter, pepper, lemon juice, and the olive oil and then sprinkled salt, tyhme and garlic on the chicken breasts..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Baked Slow Cooker Chicken

See how to make juicy “baked” chicken in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Adobo Chicken

See how to make easy, slow-cooked chicken in a tangy adobo sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States