Slow Cooker Lemon Pepper Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by DeniseKokkinopoulos
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
This was outstanding. I used a 4 to 5 pound chicken so I added 4 tbs more of butter and about half tbs more of lemon pepper. I also seasoned it with basil and some slap ya mama cajun seasoning instead of seasoned salt. I used about half a large lemon. I squeezed a little on the chicken and cut the rest and put inside the cavity. I did add 2 garlic cloves (smashed) under the skin of the chicken. I also added a sprig of fresh Rosemary. Cooked on high for 3 hours and low for 2 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DeniseKokkinopoulos

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Galliano, Louisiana, USA
Living In: The Woodlands, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2013
I followed the recipe but put potatoes in the crock as well. It was just not good. The breast meat was dry, the potatoes I put at the bottom of the pot were nasty tasting, and the chicken itself had no flavor other than chicken. My kids hated it, and even I couldn't finish it. Very unappealing appearance, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mount Pleasant, Iowa, USA
Living In: Thalwil, Zurich, Switzerland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2013
Loved this recipe! So amazingly juicy. I love chicken but wanted a new taste, this is my new favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2013
Easy and moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2013
I used 2 large split chicken breasts but otherwise kept everything the same. I just placed a few lemon slices around the chicken, also needed less olive oil. It was perfect on high for 4 hours, as I got a late start. It turned out moist, very good mild flavor but not bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jim Thorpe, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Northampton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2013
I made this with drumsticks and thighs and it came out great! Very lemony and delicious :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2013
trying this recipe tonight.... instead of Slow cooker I am baking it, and I didnt have lemons or lemon pepper, so I just mixed the butter, pepper, lemon juice, and the olive oil and then sprinkled salt, tyhme and garlic on the chicken breasts..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2013
I prefer to use poultry seasoning along w/the lemon pepper, it gives it the extra flavour you might be missing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by holyoke1959
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
Three hours on high!? Then another 2 - 3 hours on low. Is this not too long!? Especially 3 hours on high! What do you qualify as high and low temperatures?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
This is a good start to something delicious. Use a good half of large lemon, sprig of fresh rosemary and a sprig of fresh sage along with other ingredients. I brown my chicken first before putting into crock pot. Looks much more tempting and gives more flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Slow Cooker Chicken

See how to make juicy “baked” chicken in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States