Slow Cooker Lemon Pepper Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Ronda Rackard
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2014
Like others I made sure to use extra seasoning, I also cooked 9 hours on low while at work :-) family loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ronda Rackard

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
I'm one of those people who rarely uses her slow cooker, but I really was in the mood for a simple and easy meal. When I saw this recipe I thought it was exactly what I was looking for and I was so right! I followed the recipe exactly and it was just delicious! So tender and very flavorful! Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
Very good; I ran my chicken under the broiler a bit to brown the skin, just for appearance sake on the platter....excellent flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: El Cajon, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
Very nice, but browned it first and put a whole lemon inside the chicken, skin and everything which I punctured with a fork first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina Joris

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
Yes had tried is really nice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
I have made a few different recipes, this one I always come back to. It is really good and I made it for dinner when my daughter, son-in-law, and granddaughter were here. They enjoyed it a lot too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by samantha
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
It was easy to make and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
Awesome Recipe. I added chicken broth about 1/4 cup and vegetables. Added couple garlic and more Thyme. You can prevent the dryness or lack of taste: after it is cooked just use the sauce or juice of chicken and pour with a large spoon onto the chicken. It even taste better the next day especially when it soaked into the juices of the chicken!!! We ate with rice. Taste really great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
The chicken was very bland and tasted a lot like boiled chicken with some lemon pepper. I guess I just prefer a rotisserie or baked style so that there is a little crispness to it and then moist chicken. At any rate, it was very easy to prepare and I was able to use the leftovers (which I had a lot of) in 2 other yummy dishes. So, all in all, I would make it again just as a way to cook my chicken for other meals that require shredded chicken or small bits of chicken like soup - just not as a main meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
I cooked this one on the BBQ like a roast and it came out absolutely delicious! We added some lemon rind into the paste that goes under the skin which resulted in a more intense lemon flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Baked Slow Cooker Chicken

See how to make juicy “baked” chicken in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Adobo Chicken

See how to make easy, slow-cooked chicken in a tangy adobo sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States