Slow Cooker Lemon Pepper Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2015
Great recipe! It's perfect without having to make any changes to the original recipe. It is super moist and had a very unique, distinct flavor that is strong enough for you to taste it and be delicious without overpowering you taste-wise. Plus, it falls off the bones when it's done cooking - so you know it's good! ;) All-in-all, wonderful, excellent recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by charlie10

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Perry, Michigan, USA
Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Amanda
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
This was a super easy dish to make! I added extra lemon pepper seasoning because we like it. The chicken is so tender and is great for sandwiches the next day too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Panama City, Florida, USA
Photo by Cella
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
Just cooked it. It looks beautiful. I'll submit a taste rating after dinner
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cella

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
So very easy and tasty. The skin helped keep the flavor in the chicken, I then discarded it wheni ate dinner. Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clearwater, Florida, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
Got 5 thumbs up and my hubby never says great dinner!! It made awesome gravy too after , I just added some flour and water to thicken. I had a 6lb chicken so doubled the recipe. Used a 1/2 lemon inside and squeezed the rest on top. It was sooo moist!! I cooked mine 6 hours on low. I also put carrots and onion underneath while it cooked and stuck it under the broiler to crunch it up a bit before serving.Thanks for sharing, I will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yvette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Woodway, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
Since others said it wasn't Lemony enough I used 2 large lemons plus sprinkled lemon pepper on the outside and the flavor of the chicken was the bomb!!! The problem was I cooked the chicken for 3 hrs on high (actually less than directions and many reviewers) and the meat was mushy / falling off the bones and impossible to separate FROM the bones. I ended up with chicken mush & bones. I would love to make this again b/c of the flavor.......any suggestion
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2014
I've made this before, except I add about 1/2 cup of lemon juice, lay lemons over the chicken. I also added rosemary and did not use the butter. It was super moist and very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
I added some lemon juice and zucchini, overall, easy and awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2014
Excellent ! Juicy! Tasty! Easy to prepare ( but a little messy) Much better than store bought rotisserie chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
The chicken was real tender, but really lacked in the flavor department. Needs more spices added. Was just missing something
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Baked Slow Cooker Chicken

See how to make juicy “baked” chicken in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Adobo Chicken

See how to make easy, slow-cooked chicken in a tangy adobo sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States