Slow Cooker Lemon Pepper Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by samantha
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
It was easy to make and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
Awesome Recipe. I added chicken broth about 1/4 cup and vegetables. Added couple garlic and more Thyme. You can prevent the dryness or lack of taste: after it is cooked just use the sauce or juice of chicken and pour with a large spoon onto the chicken. It even taste better the next day especially when it soaked into the juices of the chicken!!! We ate with rice. Taste really great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
The chicken was very bland and tasted a lot like boiled chicken with some lemon pepper. I guess I just prefer a rotisserie or baked style so that there is a little crispness to it and then moist chicken. At any rate, it was very easy to prepare and I was able to use the leftovers (which I had a lot of) in 2 other yummy dishes. So, all in all, I would make it again just as a way to cook my chicken for other meals that require shredded chicken or small bits of chicken like soup - just not as a main meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
I cooked this one on the BBQ like a roast and it came out absolutely delicious! We added some lemon rind into the paste that goes under the skin which resulted in a more intense lemon flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
excellent but bouillon cubes are wrong on recipe. Use 1 not 8. Very spicy with pepper use 1/2 tsp. Great over Grands buttermilk biscuits
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2013
Pretty good, however I think 5hrs is too long. The chicken temp was over 200 when I checked it at 5 hrs. So it was a bit dry. Will make again, but check temp much earlier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lucky Noodles
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2013
Very moist, very tender. Nice meal for a slow cooker day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucky Noodles

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hanover, Indiana, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
Easy and tasty. I would use more seasoning next time. Also, this created a LOT of liquid. While my slow cooker will kick over to warm after it's done, it might be better to get the chicken out sooner rather than later or get some of the liquid out so that it can brown up a bit more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lafayette, Indiana, USA
Living In: West Lafayette, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DeniseKokkinopoulos
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
This was outstanding. I used a 4 to 5 pound chicken so I added 4 tbs more of butter and about half tbs more of lemon pepper. I also seasoned it with basil and some slap ya mama cajun seasoning instead of seasoned salt. I used about half a large lemon. I squeezed a little on the chicken and cut the rest and put inside the cavity. I did add 2 garlic cloves (smashed) under the skin of the chicken. I also added a sprig of fresh Rosemary. Cooked on high for 3 hours and low for 2 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DeniseKokkinopoulos

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Galliano, Louisiana, USA
Living In: The Woodlands, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2013
I followed the recipe but put potatoes in the crock as well. It was just not good. The breast meat was dry, the potatoes I put at the bottom of the pot were nasty tasting, and the chicken itself had no flavor other than chicken. My kids hated it, and even I couldn't finish it. Very unappealing appearance, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mount Pleasant, Iowa, USA
Living In: Thalwil, Zurich, Switzerland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Baked Slow Cooker Chicken

See how to make juicy “baked” chicken in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States