Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
Very good! I used 3 lbs. of chicken which was pretty much 3 large breasts. As per other recommendations, I used 1/3 cup of lemon juice and two cups of water. I cooked for 4 hrs. on low and the chicken was excellent - not dry at all but the chicken did fall apart. I used the juices to make a sauce/gravy. I boiled it gently on the stove in a small sauce pan and added cornstarch to thicken the sauce. I arranged pieces of chicken on top of a mountain of angel hair pasta and served it with broccoli on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SDgirl
Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
Very easy to make, it was so tender. Something told me that just salt and pepper wouldn't give it enough flavor so I put some of my own seasoning and it tasted so good. I would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
I followed the recipe exactly and was not impressed. Something seemed off?? I think it was my slow cooker? I will use a smaller crock pot next time. For this recipe I used a 6 quart crock pot cause that was what I had at the time. This left the chicken a bit dry. Recently went out and purchased a 4 quart crock pot and will try that. Overall the dish was okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Franklinville, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
Really moist chicken. We enjoyed the flavor. I did add more water (1 cup), so that I could make a sauce for the pasta I served along side. Wasn't crazy about having to brown the chicken before placing in the slow cooker. I like to just throw everything in & go. I'm wondering if results would be the same if not similar if I just cooked it all up in the saute pan?? I might try it that way next time. Who needs extra dishes to wash anyway?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Simi Valley, California, USA
Living In: Valencia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
We really enjoyed this recipe! Instead of just oregano, I used Italian seasoning and only half a cube of chicken bouillon. Before I put it in the slow cooker, I cubed some red potatoes and placed them in the bottom for the chicken to cook over. Husband was a huge fan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
This was just okay for us. Not enough flavor for our tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
Very good. Will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by robcangel

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
Made this for dinner tonight. It was pretty good. I had to add a bit of corn starch at the end because it was a bit watery. Good flavor though. The chicken was very tender. Didn't need a knife. I served it over noodles. I would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOOKIE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
This was excellent! I also doubled the sauce. I had requests for it twice in the same week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
This was a yummy recipe ... added 2 carrots, 1 parsnip, an onion and served it on egg noodles ... oh yeah and the white wine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Summerpls

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lachute, Quebec, Canada

Displaying results 71-80 (of 753) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States