Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
Really liked it! It did need more liquid though but it was very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
Me and my husband were underwhelmed. This is the only recipe I've made from All Recipes that we didn't like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
I did not like this recipe, it was very bland and boring. I will try some of the other tips if I decide to try this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
Absolutely loved this. I did tweak it lightly. I used chicken tenders instead if breast. I used 3 cloves garlic, a half stick butter, and two cups water. I also added lemon pepper seasoning to the dry mix. The meat was so juicy and I wanted to drink the liquid in the crockpot with a straw, but I refrained. It was that good?? super easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
I tried it.it was very good.my family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
Great slow cooker recipe! Used skinless chicken thighs and 1 can chicken broth. Deglazed pan with a bit of white wine after the browning of the thighs. Added sliced Portobello mushrooms as well. Before serving over angel hair pasta, reheated juices and thickened a bit with corn starch. Definitely do not overdo the lemon juice - 3 tablespoons is plenty. Final product had a "restaurant" feel to it. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
I found this recipe about a month ago and I have since made it 4-5 times! The only thing I changed was that instead of using bouillon cubes, I used chicken broth. I double the recipe every time and there are never any leftovers in my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corner Brook, Newfoundland, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
Delicious! I tweaked it a little (added about 1TB honey to sauce before adding to crock pot, added dill weed, extra cracked black and red pepper, extra water...) and i never really measure ingredients (unless Im baking) but this came out amazing! I thickened the sauce left in crock with some cornstarch and ladled it over the chicken and some veggie noodles- everyone loved it! I will cut back on the salt next time though... or probably skip it all together as the bouillon is salty enough for our tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
Liked this recipe, but the cooking time is a bit much. It would be much better if cooked only for 4 hours on low. IF I was going to cook it on high, I would just stick it in the oven instead. Followed the recipe pretty well, though I did add some rosemary. It still didn't taste flavorful enough. the sauce after cornstarch was added to thicken it was good on pasta with diced tomato's. A decent meal overall, but not great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrew George

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Anderson, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
The recipe calls for far too much butter and garlic and the cooking time is way off. I was only able to coat one side of the chicken breasts with the directed amounts of seasoning so I had to double it and the seasoning wound up fantastic. I cut an hour off of the cooking time, the chicken is by far the driest chicken that's come out of my kitchen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 753) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States