Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
Loved this recipe...im a southerner and love flavor so i added more seasoning such as lemon pepper and cut up some onions and bell peppers as well and let that bad boy slow cook!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
i love this recipe! it only took me 12 hours to cook + i got laid
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
What a great recipe. Instead of using chicken breasts, I used chicken legs, and it turned out fantastic. As my family, loves garlic, I browned the chicken in the skillet with butter, garlic and onions. I then chopped up more garlic and put into the crockpot raw with the chicken. I excluded the parsley.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
I really like the convenince of making this in the slow cooker; however, the flavor wasn't quite as good as I was hoping, and the chicken breasts were actually a little drier than I was expecting. Still a good dish, but I may tweak it a little next time to get the chicken moister with a flavor more along the lines of what I want; I'll probably read through the reviews for tips from others before I make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by myrrhnash

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norwood, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
I followed the video instructions, using wine and chicken broth rather than water and chicken bouillon. I also added the baby carrots and sliced fresh mushrooms. I found it very flavorful and served it over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
Loved this recipe! Easy to make and delicious. This will become a frequent dish in my home. But I hate to say I did change one little thing- I just had to add a splash of white wine to deglaze the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
This recipe was very easy however the chicken did not absorb all the flavors. I will probably look for another chicken dish to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
Made this recipe for my family. The chicken was super moist and delicious! However I think I just cooked everything in the crock pot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
Really nice lemon flavor carried into the chicken. Chicken was fork tender from the slow cooker and with carrots and potatoes added was a great meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RetiredGuyCooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jackson, Michigan, USA
Living In: South Lebanon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
As a full time student and worker trying to eat healthy, I live and die by the crockpot. I've taken everyones advice to get more broth/juice out of it and it is amazing. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 673) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States