Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
This recipe would be five stars, with a few changes... WHERE THE HECK IS THE LEMON ZEST?!? YOU MUST ADD ZEST!! It makes it taste much more 'gourmet'! This is actually cooking right now in my crock pot! The first time around, & added lemon zest and white wine, along with more garlic & oregano, but used waaay too much lemon juice, so I added a bit of sugar to taste. I actually added 1 cup of water for more sauce, and some cornstarch to thicken it a bit. It turned out wonderfully, served over brown rice. (Although my husband still thought it was too tart.) Hopefully, this time it will turn out just as yummy... but a little less acidic! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
I didn't think I could make chicken this tender. Served it over pasta and a home made alfredo sauce. 10/10 would make to impress a lady.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rich Bailey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
Perfection! We love this recipe. I do double the lemon garlic liquid though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Howard

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Living In: Glen Allen, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2015
I made this last week and it was so good! The chicken was so moist. I think I will try using chicken thighs next time because I prefer dark meat. Such a good recipe! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2015
The chicken was easy to make and was tasty! It was just a little dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
This was so simple and everyone loved it. The chicken just fell apart. I used thicker chicken breasts so I added a little water and lemon to the slow cooker to add some more sauce. You need to keep adding spices to the bowl as each piece of chicken took most of it each time. totally worth it. so much added flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
I followed the recipe exactly because I didn't have an extra ingredients to throw in except potatoes. I don't really like oregano so I should have left it out. I found it to be the overpowering taste and I barely tasted the lemon which is what I was looking for. My youngest son liked it, my older son not so much and this is a pass for me. It's just not my thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
This is really good, really simple! My family loved it, chicken was so tender and shredded very easily! Great recipe, will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Nunez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
So delicious! Definitely recommend doubling for the sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VidaLindsay

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
Super easy dish with alot of flavor. The only reason for 4 stars instead of 5, is because its alot of oregano flavor for me, and I actually cut it in half and added rosemary. I did add more broth and lemon as others suggested. Thickened the juices for a great sauce over our roasted new potatoes. Will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CindyCan'tCook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 753) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States