Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 16, 2015
Was not impressed....we are a flavor filled family. Dish lacked any POW factor and was very bland. I loved the way it smelled in the beginning stages but left much to be desired as the end result. I would tweak this by adding sautéed fresh veggies and thickening the sauce a bit with a roux.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2015
I've been making this recipe for my family for years. It's one of our favorite chicken recipes. Every so often I try minor changes, but I always find that it's perfect as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Audrey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plainfield, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2015
Chicken was very dry, bland, and overcooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2015
Very good recipe. My husband really enjoyed it, too. I cooked the chicken breasts on high in my slow cooker. They were done in 2 hours instead of 3. For sure I will make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by puddymom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
Loved it! Easy and, chicken was very moist and tasty, added a lil more liquid in the crock pot & served over pasta nests with asparagus on the side! Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
I've made this a few times now and it's excellent! The chicken cooks up so moist and the house smells wonderful. I've found it's done in less than 3 hrs and you must be careful not to overcook it. (I did use smaller/thinner boneless breasts so that could be a factor.) It's so easy and tasty enough to serve to company!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
Loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
Great quick and easy chicken dish. I love lemon so I sqeezed 2 lemons in the pot, used low sodium broth & like others omitted the salt. I browned both sides in a pan, diced onions, then added seasonings & all else to the croc pot. Cooked for an hour & a half on high in my new pot. So I advise to watch it so it doesn't get too dry as cook time will vary depending on your pot and how much chicken you add.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lenabean77

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Athens, Georgia, USA
Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
This was delicious!!! I added the 1/2 cup white wine, 1/2 cup lemon juice and chicken broth. After the chicken was cooked, I removed chicken and I put Wondra in the liquid to thicken it up then put the chicken back in for a few minutes, while the linguini pasta cooked. Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
Super easy and very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristina Heim Ray

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 765) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Lemon Garlic Chicken

A simple and delicious chicken with lemon and garlic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States