Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
Made exactly but doubled the liquid and still wasn't enough. Will make liquid extra. My daughter loved chicken, so moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mari428

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
The chicken turned out a little dry, even with the extra liquids added suggested by other reviewers. The flavor was pretty good, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
Not great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elaine Hussey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
This is just fantastic and easy. Made it for the first time and my family raved!! This will definitely be a keeper for my work week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
Delightfully lemony garlicky chicken! I took the advice of other reviewers and used chicken broth instead of bouillon. And because I'm a LAZY cook, I just tossed all the ingredients in the crock pot and skipped the browning and boiling. While I may well be missing something by doing it that way, the dish was DELISH! Served it over noodles. She shoots... SHE SCORES!!! TX for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PoeticLisence

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
I have made this recipe twice now - I love the flavor. The only thing is that I only cook it for an hour or so on high so that they chicken isn't dried out. I also add a few twigs of thyme from my garden to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
chicken is super tender but flavor is meh. added more lemon after.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Busymommyinthekitchen
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
This came out dry and bland. I even cooked it in a shorter time and on low. It looked appealing and wasn't "bad". i did add a little chicken broth and some sliced onions which helped a little, this recipe would be fine as a base to make your own changes to...I guess we just prefer stronger flavors here and a juicier chicken recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
Like the video, I added 1 tsp onion powder, 1 tsp garlic powder, 1 tsp paprika to the rub. And to the frying pan, 1/2 cup white wine, carrots and a few other chopped vegetables, replaced the water and chicken cube with 2 cups chicken broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canmore, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
I know that a lot of people don't really like it when people change a bunch of stuff in the recipe then review it. Well, sorry, cause that's exactly what I did and it was really good. I basically took the advice of others by adding wine (1/2 cup), doubling the sauce (used 1 can chik broth), etc. I always have a batch of my homemade seasoned flour on hand, so I used that and added extra Oregano. I added some sauteed onions and extra garlic in with the chicken. the last 30 minutes I added a can of Artichoke hearts ( the kind in water, but drained) and some Capers. I adjusted the salt in the recipe accordingly, by the way. I thickened the sauce a bit with some cornstarch and I swirled in about a tbsp of butter right before serving. I served it over Linguine and a bed of fresh spinach. The sauce and chicken wilted the spinach a bit, but it was still a bit crunchy. We sprinkled Feta and Parm chz on top. Everyone liked this, even picky kids. Going into the rotaion for sure! Oh -it was done on high in about 2 hours, 45 minutes. turned it on warm till we were ready- The chicken was done prefectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Courtney

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 753) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States