Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
Loved this recipe! Easy to make and delicious. This will become a frequent dish in my home. But I hate to say I did change one little thing- I just had to add a splash of white wine to deglaze the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
This recipe was very easy however the chicken did not absorb all the flavors. I will probably look for another chicken dish to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
Made this recipe for my family. The chicken was super moist and delicious! However I think I just cooked everything in the crock pot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
Really nice lemon flavor carried into the chicken. Chicken was fork tender from the slow cooker and with carrots and potatoes added was a great meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RetiredGuyCooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jackson, Michigan, USA
Living In: South Lebanon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
As a full time student and worker trying to eat healthy, I live and die by the crockpot. I've taken everyones advice to get more broth/juice out of it and it is amazing. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
Didn't love it. A bit dry and bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
My son loved this, and he's been complaining about everything I make lately! I followed the directions as posted, since I hate when people give recipes lots of stars, but they have altered almost everything about the recipe. I felt the chicken was a little bland, and there was not much liquid in the crockpot, but I don't think the chicken was dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
I followed the recipe except I didn't add parsley and I cooked it stovetop in a dutch oven. Also because some of the recipes said it was plain, I added some lemon zest and mushrooms to the sauce. While it wasn't bad, I don't think I'd make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
I didn't have time to make this in the slow cooker so I ended up baking it in a 9x13 glass dish. Still came out tender and delicious. I added more garlic and used chicken broth instead of the chicken granules. Paired this with a steamed veggie mix and there were no left overs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rhoda Malone

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
Very good but not amazing. I didn't thicken the remaining sauce as recommended but I will next time. The flavor with the baked on spices was tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 718) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States