Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
I make this often, although I add a lot of extra oregano, garlic, and lemon juice. I also use chicken broth instead of bouillon. It is delicious! I have to admit that I drink some of the broth after it's done because it's so amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mellie7

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
Very good, but needs more cooking liquid, I think. I added more than was recommended after reading the reviews, but it was still not enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
so easy and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
My family agreed the flavour was really good...used freshly squeezed lemon juice and a bit more of it than the recipe called for but otherwise followed the recipe exactly. However, it was so dry it was practically inedible. We will make this recipe again but we will double the sauce ingredients (shouldn't it at least cover the meat?)and cook for half the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
So delicious and really easy! Tried it with the addition of the white wine but think it would only need 1/4 cup as opposed to 1/2 cup. Didn't use boullion, used chicken stock and then at the end thickened with a little corn starch as suggested by other reviewers. Definitely only needs a max of 2 hours on high and 1 on low. Will add to the regular rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debby Durband Burns

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Northbrook, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
excellent recipe my family loved it, chicken was moist and tender. The only difference I did on the recipe I didn't add salt. This recipe I will be making again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by paminchazy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chazy, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
Super moist chicken! All of my favorite picky eaters ate every bite. I will definitely be making this again. I followed the recipe, not the video. My household will not eat mushrooms or cooked carrots. I fed them steamed broccoli (for whatever reason they will eat this, but not cooked carrots) and cut up oranges instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
I enjoy using a slow cooker and use it frequently due to my scheduled. I tried this recipe and even used white wine, 1/2 cup lemon juice along with real stock as suggested by so many reviewers, but it came out very bland. I ended up re-seasoning the chicken after slow cooking and putting it under a broiler to add flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
I found the recipe very bland. Also, there was a lot of liquid at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 680) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States