Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
Tried this great recipe yesterday and it was great. I made a few changes to the original recipe after reading most of the reviews. 1. I used adobo seasoning (Goya, garlic powder, oregano along with some freshly squezzed orange juice and let it sit in the fridge for 2+ hours before cooking. No need to brown the chicken prior to cooking. 2. I used homemade broth from a previous recipe that I saved to use it later ( definetly a time saver, and taste saver too!) 3. After cooking the garlic, lemon juice and the broth I strained the garlic from the skillet. That way the liquid had only the flavor of the garlic instead of overpowdering it. 4. Once in the slow cooker, I added baby carrots and peas. they were cooked in the amazing broth and came in super tender, also the chicken was in the broth and came out with amazing flavor, juicy and very very tender. My family loved this recipe with the modifications I did. Hope this helps others and like I always say do not be afraid to modify a recipe, most times it is just a guide. Enjoy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Belton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
this was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nellerefinnej

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
Loved this recipe...im a southerner and love flavor so i added more seasoning such as lemon pepper and cut up some onions and bell peppers as well and let that bad boy slow cook!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
i love this recipe! it only took me 12 hours to cook + i got laid
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
What a great recipe. Instead of using chicken breasts, I used chicken legs, and it turned out fantastic. As my family, loves garlic, I browned the chicken in the skillet with butter, garlic and onions. I then chopped up more garlic and put into the crockpot raw with the chicken. I excluded the parsley.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
I really like the convenince of making this in the slow cooker; however, the flavor wasn't quite as good as I was hoping, and the chicken breasts were actually a little drier than I was expecting. Still a good dish, but I may tweak it a little next time to get the chicken moister with a flavor more along the lines of what I want; I'll probably read through the reviews for tips from others before I make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by myrrhnash

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norwood, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
I followed the video instructions, using wine and chicken broth rather than water and chicken bouillon. I also added the baby carrots and sliced fresh mushrooms. I found it very flavorful and served it over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
Loved this recipe! Easy to make and delicious. This will become a frequent dish in my home. But I hate to say I did change one little thing- I just had to add a splash of white wine to deglaze the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
This recipe was very easy however the chicken did not absorb all the flavors. I will probably look for another chicken dish to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
Made this recipe for my family. The chicken was super moist and delicious! However I think I just cooked everything in the crock pot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 685) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States