Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
I had really high hopes for this, but sadly we did not like it. The flavor was really bland and I even doubled the sauce and followed the recipe exactly. I won't be making this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by a.granados

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palm Harbor, Florida, USA
Living In: Palmetto, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
My family loved this meal. It was quick and easy and perfect for a work night. We enjoyed it with spaghetti squashed making this a healthy option for our family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda Davies

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA
Photo by chelsea.
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
Great, simple recipe. I took suggestions of the reviews and doubled the sauce because I was serving it over pasta. I also used chicken broth rather than water and bouillon cube. Also, I dont own anything to squeeze lemons so I bought 100% lemon juice at the store and used this. I also took the suggestion of the video and added garlic powder to the chicken rub. This recipe turned out GREAT! I loved the seasoning on the chicken.. I may have to continue using that. Some reviews so not to cook it first but honestly this is how the chicken becomes AMAZINGLY flavorful. We really enjoyed this meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Rochester, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
Very good. I doubled the sauce and thickened it right at the end, added mushrooms, frozen peas.. We'll make it again, thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea Nixon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
Added 2 cups of chicken broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
The chicken came out very moist and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 21monike

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
Great taste. I read some of the reviews and took the advice of one and added more lemon. I think I will stick to the original proportions next time. WARNING: 3 hours on high produced very dry chicken breasts. Next time I will start on high 1 hour maybe and 2 on low. This is my reason for 4 stars. Dry chicken breasts are not good. The sauce made them edible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2014
Excellent dish!! Took other reviewers advice and used lemon pepper which added a zing. Served with brown rice. Like sauce so I increased water and bouillon and lemon juice. At the end I took out sauce and thickened with cornstarch on stove top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hartland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
I used chicken thighs because that is what I had available. Delicious recipe and so easy to adapt for a lactose intolerant person in the house. The only thing I changed was to double the sauce. Not sorry I did that as it is delicious over top of spaghetti. This is such an easy recipe to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Swift Current, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
This recipe was solid, although not magical or anything. I did modify it, as a few other reviewers suggested, because I thought it would be more boring without some additions. I doubled the oregano, added an extra clove of garlic and a chopped shallot, and used 1/2 c. white wine in addition to the water/bouillon. After removing the chicken, I added a bit of cornstarch to thicken the sauce. Next time I want to try adding some button mushrooms and serving the chicken and sauce with angel hair and arugula because it reminded me of a restaurant dish that I like!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nereidia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 728) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States