Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
I've made this a few times now and it's excellent! The chicken cooks up so moist and the house smells wonderful. I've found it's done in less than 3 hrs and you must be careful not to overcook it. (I did use smaller/thinner boneless breasts so that could be a factor.) It's so easy and tasty enough to serve to company!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
Loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
Great quick and easy chicken dish. I love lemon so I sqeezed 2 lemons in the pot, used low sodium broth & like others omitted the salt. I browned both sides in a pan, diced onions, then added seasonings & all else to the croc pot. Cooked for an hour & a half on high in my new pot. So I advise to watch it so it doesn't get too dry as cook time will vary depending on your pot and how much chicken you add.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lenabean77

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Athens, Georgia, USA
Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
This was delicious!!! I added the 1/2 cup white wine, 1/2 cup lemon juice and chicken broth. After the chicken was cooked, I removed chicken and I put Wondra in the liquid to thicken it up then put the chicken back in for a few minutes, while the linguini pasta cooked. Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
Super easy and very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristina Heim Ray

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Stephanie Manuel
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
Delicious. A little salty. Next time I will skip the salt. Will definitely be making again. I put it over angel hair pasta tossed in a little garlic butter sauce. Very tender chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Manuel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2015
This turned out really dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
Made exactly but doubled the liquid and still wasn't enough. Will make liquid extra. My daughter loved chicken, so moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mari428

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
The chicken turned out a little dry, even with the extra liquids added suggested by other reviewers. The flavor was pretty good, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
Not great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elaine Hussey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 760) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States