Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2002
The whole family loved it and keep begging me to make it again and again. I love the ease. My daughter,whom is hard to please, even said she has found a new favorite food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kelso, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2002
Excellent and easy! Chicken is moist and falling apart! A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darla

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2002
WOW this was good. I followed posters suggestions and used 2C water and dissolved a boulion cube in it. I also added a little white wine, the garlic and a shallot to deglaze the pan b4 adding the water/spice mixture. Even then, I had to add about a cup more water while it was cooking. I also dredged the chik breasts in a lemon pepper seasoning in addition to the oregono. I omitted all the salt from the recipe too, since boulion is so salty. Made the leftover broth into gravy, cooked up the Uncle Bens Chicken rice, and dinner was AbFab!! I will def be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
763 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2002
Relatively easy and tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2002
Very flavorful !! My family and I loved it and I served to another family from our church and they loved it. Their kids went crazy over it !! This is a great recipes. It takes some time to get together but the end result is worth it !!! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2002
I halved the recipe, but used the orginal amount of liquid. Next time I'll halve the lemon juice, too. I forgot the parsley, but it was great anyway. I love slow cooker recipes, and so far this is my favorite. My husband raved about it, and he's a tough judge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2002
great tasting slow cooker recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2000
Made this last night. It was a hit with my husband and myself. Took the advice of adding some additional liquid in the crockpot and only cooked it long as directed. Very moist and tender..good taste. Didn't use the lemon juice. Used the remaining liquid for gravy. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2001
Perfect recipe for the summer, light and you don't have to heat up your house with the oven! I served it over rice and it was WONDERFUL! After cooking all day, the chicken is SO tender. I used bottled lemon juice instead of fresh and it still turned out very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2002
It was very flavorful and salty, but I like salty. I'm not sure if kids would be keen, but my husband and I really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 656) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States