Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
this was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nellerefinnej

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
Loved this recipe...im a southerner and love flavor so i added more seasoning such as lemon pepper and cut up some onions and bell peppers as well and let that bad boy slow cook!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
i love this recipe! it only took me 12 hours to cook + i got laid
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
What a great recipe. Instead of using chicken breasts, I used chicken legs, and it turned out fantastic. As my family, loves garlic, I browned the chicken in the skillet with butter, garlic and onions. I then chopped up more garlic and put into the crockpot raw with the chicken. I excluded the parsley.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
I really like the convenince of making this in the slow cooker; however, the flavor wasn't quite as good as I was hoping, and the chicken breasts were actually a little drier than I was expecting. Still a good dish, but I may tweak it a little next time to get the chicken moister with a flavor more along the lines of what I want; I'll probably read through the reviews for tips from others before I make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by myrrhnash

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norwood, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
I followed the video instructions, using wine and chicken broth rather than water and chicken bouillon. I also added the baby carrots and sliced fresh mushrooms. I found it very flavorful and served it over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
Loved this recipe! Easy to make and delicious. This will become a frequent dish in my home. But I hate to say I did change one little thing- I just had to add a splash of white wine to deglaze the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
This recipe was very easy however the chicken did not absorb all the flavors. I will probably look for another chicken dish to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
Made this recipe for my family. The chicken was super moist and delicious! However I think I just cooked everything in the crock pot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
Really nice lemon flavor carried into the chicken. Chicken was fork tender from the slow cooker and with carrots and potatoes added was a great meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RetiredGuyCooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jackson, Michigan, USA
Living In: South Lebanon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 714) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States