Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
Very Tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
It was great! We put cilantro in instead of parsley. Next time we would cut down on the salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
This was good, but it was done in only about 3 1/2 hours on low! Thank goodness I checked it. I think it may be because my chicken breasts were small and got mostly cooked through in the browning process. Unlike many reviewers I left the amount of liquid the same, which was a fine amount for the cooking process, and at the end there was a little more from the juices. In my opinion this was the best part, served over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
Followed the recipe exactly and did 6 hours on low. It came out overcooked and bone dry but had good flavor. Need to add way more broth and cut cooking time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
This was great! I did as other users suggested and boiled the bouillon cube in 2 cups of water. I then added 1c after that boiled. ELLISSE's review was perfect and followed it. Only difference is I can NEVER make gravy. I removed the chicken at the end and used a cornstarch and water mixture to thicken it up, but it didn't work well for me. Regardless, I served it over rice and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
I make this often, although I add a lot of extra oregano, garlic, and lemon juice. I also use chicken broth instead of bouillon. It is delicious! I have to admit that I drink some of the broth after it's done because it's so amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mellie7

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
Very good, but needs more cooking liquid, I think. I added more than was recommended after reading the reviews, but it was still not enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
so easy and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
My family agreed the flavour was really good...used freshly squeezed lemon juice and a bit more of it than the recipe called for but otherwise followed the recipe exactly. However, it was so dry it was practically inedible. We will make this recipe again but we will double the sauce ingredients (shouldn't it at least cover the meat?)and cook for half the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 685) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States