Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 20)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
Pretty good as written. Added a bit more broth and used more of the oregano mixture. I think I may try adding capers at the end next time just for a little more zing. Maybe more garlic, too...And might try cutting up the chicken into bite size pieces since the sauce is the best part. And throw in broccoli or green beans for the last half hour to make a one pot meal over rice or noodles...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
Really easy to fix and just let sit until ready to serve. We used tenders and served with rice and a side of fresh green beans. I only wish the extra sauce might have been thickened to make a light glaze (but since I do not know how to do it, we didn't get that wish).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
Oh my! A delicious recipe and great time-saver too. The chicken is so flavorful and very moist too. Thank you for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
This was so easy and so tasty! I only had frozen chicken breasts, so I threw everything into the crockpot at once and set it on low for 7 hours. The chicken turned out flavorful and tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
I made this and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
Chad loved. Very healthy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
I think it was good but missing something. I am unsure how I feel about it yet. Maybe I will make it again...maybe not
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
Made this as is...actually added extra liquid. 6 hours on low got me completely dried out boneless, skinless chicken. I will need to monitor more closely and not go as long. The juice/gravy was delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NYDadCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Webster, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
Had to double liquid but overall an excellent, moist and flavorful meal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
Easy one to make, I would like more "pop" flavour. I did use skinless chicken. I would use a flavour injector next time, but there will be a next time! mmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Electricweeb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: St. Albert, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 191-200 (of 680) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States