Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 20)
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
I have made this recipe numerous times, instead of using boulion I added 1 cup of chicken stock. I also sliced a half of lemon and added to the crockpot. To keep it from drying out when it is close to being served I shred it and let it continue to cook. I either put it over rice or orzo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
I found this recipe and it seemed simple enough. Many (MANY )of the readers recommended I tweak the recipe, which I did. I added a 2 tsp of olive oil to the butter, bc as one reader said it wouldn't have been enough to brown. I also used a lemon pepper seasoned salt from Goya instead to season the chicken before I browned it. I also let the pan get a little brown(yummy brown, not eww, its burned brown) on the bottom and deglazed it with chicken broth and added it to the crock pot. (I find that gives it the best flavor!) I don't like using bouillon cubes, so I added 2 cups of chicken broth, like many of the readers recommended. I added Italian seasonings (rosemary, thyme, oregano, parsley flakes) on top of the chicken. I love garlic and onions, so I used half a small onion (chopped) and used 6 garlic cloves (minced). Then I squeezed a whole lemon into the crock pot and added the squeezed lemon pieces in. I like doing this because it gives in a real lemon-y flavor. I also added 1/4 cup of balsamic vinegar which a few readers recommended as well. It took about 30 mins prep time. I am cooking the chicken on high for 6 hours. I love things fully cooked, so I would rather have it fall apart than be underdone. I will probably add some potatoes and serve over rice. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
My husband constantly asks me to make this chicken! Very easy and super flavorful! I always cook it on low for the full 6 hours, and the torture of smelling it in the slow cooker all day is totally worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
Tasted a lot like typical baked chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
Delicious! Chicken came out tender and moist. I did take the advice of a previous review and mixed 2T. of cornstarch with a 1/4c water to make liquid into a gravy. Other than that I followed the recipe as is. I will defintely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
Great flavor. Fresh tasting. Chicken turned out moist. Easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
Great taste, so moist. Every bite is eaten by my family at one sitting, no matter how much I make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
Very easy simple and basic with lots of flavor! chicken comes out falling apart soft. I accidently poured to much lemon juice and oregano in tho and parsley i put in before it was recommended ops. but still turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
I did not have time to brown this so I threw everything (except butter) in the crockpot. I added onions and mushrooms. I added extra garlic cloves, oregano, and some white wine. I used enough chicken stock to cover the chicken. Cooked my frozen chicken breasts on low for about 4 hours. I also thickened the sauce at the end on the stove to make a gravy mix with cornstarch. Despite these changes, the chicken was still dry and bland. The sauce was okay. I do not foresee myself making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
This actually is *very good* 5-star recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pleasant Lake, Michigan, USA
Living In: Okemos, Michigan, USA

Displaying results 191-200 (of 766) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Lemon Garlic Chicken

A simple and delicious chicken with lemon and garlic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States