Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 19)
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
This was all right. Its easy to make and even my picky kids ate it but my hubby and I found it to be very bland and no lemon flavor. Will I make it again..... most defiantly! The chicken was very moist but I think next time I will add 4 tbs of lemon juice and some lemon zest
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather1225

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Friendsville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
Really love this recipe, but the cooking time was to long. If I wasn't watching, the chicken would have been waaayyy overcooked by the time the time was up. As it stands though, the recipe itself is truly delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
Liked it, but also dressed it up quite a bit for added flavoring. Used a medium sliced sweet vidalia onion and caramelized in a bit of butter; when tender, combined it with the liquids and seasonings on the stove top. Until warm. Used a total of 1 cup water & 1/4 cup of chablis cooking wine. (Note: substituted real lemon juice for bottled and thought the flavor was still good). Added a bit of garlic & herb seasoning to up the flavor. When chicken was tender, I removed the juices and brought to a boil with a little cornstarch to thicken. Will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Charles, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
This was pretty tasteless...edible, but we won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2013
I doubled the recipe since I had extra chicken and cooked on low in the crockpot. I added onion powder and garlic powder to the seasoning mix for the chicken and used organic lemon juice. Really great chicken...even ate some cold the next day and it was yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2013
I doubled the water, and this still turned out very dry, and very salty. Skip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Encinitas, California, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2013
Great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2013
Best slow cooler recipe I've found for chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2013
This was awful!! I thought by slow cooking the chicken it would stay moist, Boy was I wrong! This is dry and tasteless!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
I have made this recipe numerous times, instead of using boulion I added 1 cup of chicken stock. I also sliced a half of lemon and added to the crockpot. To keep it from drying out when it is close to being served I shred it and let it continue to cook. I either put it over rice or orzo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 181-190 (of 765) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Lemon Garlic Chicken

A simple and delicious chicken with lemon and garlic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States