Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 18)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
To my surprise this was really pretty good! I followed the recipe exactly. I elected to cook the 6 hours on low. I will use this one again! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lorilee

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cheyenne, Wyoming, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
Very tender and flavorful and goes well with rice or noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alice =^..^=

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Woodland Park, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
Excellent simple recipe. Cooked for 6 hours. No problem with dry chicken but did need the extra liquid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
Love this dish! So good and so easy! Will definitely make the rotation!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
Really easy to make, smelled great the whole time. My Pickyest eater even loved this. (thats saying alot since he is very picky!!) i love how it was mainly just the skillet and slow cook. less clean up! I served it with Rice, it was so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
Liked it better as leftovers. Doubled up the juice as others suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by goosemonkey
Home Town: Annapolis, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
Amazing! I used homestyle stock bouillon instead of the granules. This is my boyfriend's favorite way to eat chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
This is my daughter's favorite,it is amazing ...mouth watering!Perfect just as directed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chatsworth, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
I have found a lot of great recipes on here, but this was not one of them. I ended up using the chicken broth like a few others did. The flavor did not infuse into the chicken at all. There was almost no taste, other than the outside bites. I will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
Not bad. My chicken came out a little dry. Next time I will add more water to keep it moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Urbana, Ohio, USA
Living In: Aliso Viejo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 171-180 (of 691) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States