Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 18)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
This turned out great and I didn't change a thing. It's the first dish I've made in my slow cooker that my kids like. Will make this again for sure. I cooked it on high for 3 hours and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
While the chicken was falling apart, it was dry as a bone. Now I have to figure out how to not waste all the chicken breasts I cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leah

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
anyone have nutrition info on this? I use myfitnesspal.com to track my food intake and need it for that. Thanks, Mari
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
It definitely was easy to make, but lacked a little in flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Photo by Alissa Kohlman
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
This was a wonderfully moist and simple recipe that my children and husband truly enjoyed! I did add more water and 2 extra cloves of freshly diced garlic. Sensational dinner!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alissa Kohlman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
There wasn't enough seasoning to cover the chicken so I made more. That made the dish too heavy on oregano. The chicken was very tender and I served it over brown rice. Kids weren't hot on it. I ended up using the leftovers in another recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cupertino, California, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2013
It came out a bit like a soup, but I did 2.5x the recipe, so that might be why. I used ~4c water and 1c white wine and 2 bullion cubes. It wasn't too salty, but it probably would have been fine without the salt anyway. I also added 2 tbsp almond flour at the end to give some substance to the broth. The chicken was super tender. I'd be curious to follow the recipe more strictly, but I was just worried that with some of the chicken in the broth and some of it out (within the crockpot), it wouldn't all get cooked/tender to the same degree.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
Very tasty and while cooking the chicken, very aromatic -- couldn't keep my husband out of the kitchen because it smelled so good! Ha!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jackiebleu

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tallahassee, Florida, USA
Living In: Wiesbaden, Hessen, Germany
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2013
This was absolutely terrible! The chicken was so, so dry! I didn't brown it ahead of time either. I added extra butter, lemon juice, and spices. In addition to the chicken being dry, it would have been also very band had I not added a ton of extra spice. The sauce was greasy and thin. Can't see it going well with rice or pasta either, even if the chicken had been editable. No taste, dry, and just a big waste of time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA
Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
Very Yummy. Added a sprinkle of cajuns choice blackened seasoning as I fried the chicken breast. Melt in your mouth moist chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 171-180 (of 766) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Lemon Garlic Chicken

A simple and delicious chicken with lemon and garlic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States