Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
Good recipe. Not anything unusual and even with garlic it is still "chicken bland".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
I followed the recipe exactly so I don't know what I did wrong but this was just a basic cooked chicken breast with a little browned lemon juice on the bottom. Maybe I am missing something but it just tasted like a dry piece of diet chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
Very flavorful. Made as written with the exception of additional garlic and some garlic powder added to the rub. We love garlic in this house. Served the juices over brown rice. Delish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joanne Howell

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winterset, Iowa, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
Very Tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
It was great! We put cilantro in instead of parsley. Next time we would cut down on the salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
This was good, but it was done in only about 3 1/2 hours on low! Thank goodness I checked it. I think it may be because my chicken breasts were small and got mostly cooked through in the browning process. Unlike many reviewers I left the amount of liquid the same, which was a fine amount for the cooking process, and at the end there was a little more from the juices. In my opinion this was the best part, served over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
Followed the recipe exactly and did 6 hours on low. It came out overcooked and bone dry but had good flavor. Need to add way more broth and cut cooking time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
This was great! I did as other users suggested and boiled the bouillon cube in 2 cups of water. I then added 1c after that boiled. ELLISSE's review was perfect and followed it. Only difference is I can NEVER make gravy. I removed the chicken at the end and used a cornstarch and water mixture to thicken it up, but it didn't work well for me. Regardless, I served it over rice and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
I make this often, although I add a lot of extra oregano, garlic, and lemon juice. I also use chicken broth instead of bouillon. It is delicious! I have to admit that I drink some of the broth after it's done because it's so amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mellie7

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

Displaying results 151-160 (of 768) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States