Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: May 22, 2013
Best slow cooler recipe I've found for chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2013
This was awful!! I thought by slow cooking the chicken it would stay moist, Boy was I wrong! This is dry and tasteless!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
I have made this recipe numerous times, instead of using boulion I added 1 cup of chicken stock. I also sliced a half of lemon and added to the crockpot. To keep it from drying out when it is close to being served I shred it and let it continue to cook. I either put it over rice or orzo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
I found this recipe and it seemed simple enough. Many (MANY )of the readers recommended I tweak the recipe, which I did. I added a 2 tsp of olive oil to the butter, bc as one reader said it wouldn't have been enough to brown. I also used a lemon pepper seasoned salt from Goya instead to season the chicken before I browned it. I also let the pan get a little brown(yummy brown, not eww, its burned brown) on the bottom and deglazed it with chicken broth and added it to the crock pot. (I find that gives it the best flavor!) I don't like using bouillon cubes, so I added 2 cups of chicken broth, like many of the readers recommended. I added Italian seasonings (rosemary, thyme, oregano, parsley flakes) on top of the chicken. I love garlic and onions, so I used half a small onion (chopped) and used 6 garlic cloves (minced). Then I squeezed a whole lemon into the crock pot and added the squeezed lemon pieces in. I like doing this because it gives in a real lemon-y flavor. I also added 1/4 cup of balsamic vinegar which a few readers recommended as well. It took about 30 mins prep time. I am cooking the chicken on high for 6 hours. I love things fully cooked, so I would rather have it fall apart than be underdone. I will probably add some potatoes and serve over rice. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
My husband constantly asks me to make this chicken! Very easy and super flavorful! I always cook it on low for the full 6 hours, and the torture of smelling it in the slow cooker all day is totally worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
Tasted a lot like typical baked chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
Delicious! Chicken came out tender and moist. I did take the advice of a previous review and mixed 2T. of cornstarch with a 1/4c water to make liquid into a gravy. Other than that I followed the recipe as is. I will defintely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
Great flavor. Fresh tasting. Chicken turned out moist. Easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
Great taste, so moist. Every bite is eaten by my family at one sitting, no matter how much I make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
Very easy simple and basic with lots of flavor! chicken comes out falling apart soft. I accidently poured to much lemon juice and oregano in tho and parsley i put in before it was recommended ops. but still turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:


Displaying results 151-160 (of 728) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States