Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
I found the recipe very bland. Also, there was a lot of liquid at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
This was good. To give it more lemon flavor , I added lemon pepper with the salt and oregano in the mixing bowl. Kids liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
Made this recipe tonite; it was delicious. After browning the chicken, I cut each breast in thirds to reduce crockpot time (cooked about an hour & 15 minutes on high). I used 2 cans chicken broth instead of water & bouillon, which kept chicken covered the entire time). I served it with lemon caper cream sauce, rice, & asparagas. Even my super-picky daughter loved it. Yum! A new addition to my recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
I make this,with a cup of chicken broth not the dried.If you use bone-in chicken pieces, there will be more flavor than with boneless. The browning gives flavor and colour to the dish. I often add a little paprika to the browning spices, which gives a nice colour and it looks more appetizing ! My husband loves this dish !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
I substituted tarragon in place of oregano and added 1 cup white wine also zest lemon before adding juice. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
This turned out great and I didn't change a thing. It's the first dish I've made in my slow cooker that my kids like. Will make this again for sure. I cooked it on high for 3 hours and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
While the chicken was falling apart, it was dry as a bone. Now I have to figure out how to not waste all the chicken breasts I cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leah

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
anyone have nutrition info on this? I use myfitnesspal.com to track my food intake and need it for that. Thanks, Mari
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
It definitely was easy to make, but lacked a little in flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Photo by Alissa Kohlman
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
This was a wonderfully moist and simple recipe that my children and husband truly enjoyed! I did add more water and 2 extra cloves of freshly diced garlic. Sensational dinner!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alissa Kohlman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 741) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States