Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
Very good, but needs more cooking liquid, I think. I added more than was recommended after reading the reviews, but it was still not enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
so easy and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
My family agreed the flavour was really good...used freshly squeezed lemon juice and a bit more of it than the recipe called for but otherwise followed the recipe exactly. However, it was so dry it was practically inedible. We will make this recipe again but we will double the sauce ingredients (shouldn't it at least cover the meat?)and cook for half the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
So delicious and really easy! Tried it with the addition of the white wine but think it would only need 1/4 cup as opposed to 1/2 cup. Didn't use boullion, used chicken stock and then at the end thickened with a little corn starch as suggested by other reviewers. Definitely only needs a max of 2 hours on high and 1 on low. Will add to the regular rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debby Durband Burns

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Northbrook, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
excellent recipe my family loved it, chicken was moist and tender. The only difference I did on the recipe I didn't add salt. This recipe I will be making again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by paminchazy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chazy, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
Super moist chicken! All of my favorite picky eaters ate every bite. I will definitely be making this again. I followed the recipe, not the video. My household will not eat mushrooms or cooked carrots. I fed them steamed broccoli (for whatever reason they will eat this, but not cooked carrots) and cut up oranges instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
I enjoy using a slow cooker and use it frequently due to my scheduled. I tried this recipe and even used white wine, 1/2 cup lemon juice along with real stock as suggested by so many reviewers, but it came out very bland. I ended up re-seasoning the chicken after slow cooking and putting it under a broiler to add flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
I found the recipe very bland. Also, there was a lot of liquid at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
This was good. To give it more lemon flavor , I added lemon pepper with the salt and oregano in the mixing bowl. Kids liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
Made this recipe tonite; it was delicious. After browning the chicken, I cut each breast in thirds to reduce crockpot time (cooked about an hour & 15 minutes on high). I used 2 cans chicken broth instead of water & bouillon, which kept chicken covered the entire time). I served it with lemon caper cream sauce, rice, & asparagas. Even my super-picky daughter loved it. Yum! A new addition to my recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 728) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States