Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
I love this Recipe! I have made this three times in the past month! I do add a little more lemon since I love a strong lemony taste so I add the juice of three lemons and a little more garlic. I don't bother browning just throw it all in the crockpot. I also cook on low for about four hours and it comes out super moist and tasty! Thanks for the awesome and easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jeni7854

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Oceanside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
We added 1/4 C capers and a can of quartered artichoke hearts with fantastic results (in addition to potatoes, mushrooms, and an onion).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2013
Easy and delicious! Served it with sliced and sauteed potatoes. Great reheated as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
Good! Used 6 breasts cut in half. I didn't sear beforehand. Used Lemon-Herb seasoning instead of Oregano, salt and pepper. Dissolved one chicken buillion cube in 2 cups of water along with the butter. Cooked on low for 4 hours. Made plenty of liquids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
Easy to make and tasty. I also doubled the liquids and added a few chili flakes. I cooked it in the oven rather than the slow cooker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ruislip, Greater London, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
I made this chicken recipe for a group of friends and everyone loved it. Served over linguine and thickend the sauce with corn starch. Simply delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
My kids liked this a lot, which is a great review in itself!!! But I do agree with the reviewers that said the chicken turned out tasteless. Seemed the carrots I added soaked up all the taste but the chicken didn't!! I did thicken the juices at the end to serve over the chicken (and rice that I served with it), so that definitely saved dinner. I'll make this again, keeping all this in miind.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
This is the best chicken recipe me and my husband have ever had. It was tender, juicy and delicious. We didn't need a knife to cut it. We even fought over the leftovers! A keeper for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tamster

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
Yum! Everyone in my family loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teresa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Gisborne, Gisborne-Hawke's Bay, New Zealand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
Easy recipe. Unlike some other reviewers, the chicken I got was moist and delicious. The only thing that one might consider is whether to add the salt or not. Depends on your tastes. I also threw in some onions, carrots, and mushrooms into the crockpot. I'm pretty sure I added more liquid than the recipe called for too... I didn't measure. It all turned out quite tasty though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 674) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States