Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
This was a yummy recipe ... added 2 carrots, 1 parsnip, an onion and served it on egg noodles ... oh yeah and the white wine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Summerpls

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lachute, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
This was delicious. I used the whole chicken including dark meat, seasoned with the salt and pepper, browned in a little butter and then deglazed the pan with the lemon juice, garlic and a bit of chicken broth. The rest of the chicken broth was added to the crock pot in place of the bullion cube and water. Made gravy with the sauce, serving with mashed potatoes and oven roasted asparagus .. Will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisajoy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Renton, Washington, USA
Living In: Kent, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
I have made this recipe once and absolutely loved it! So did my whole family! Followed tips for increasing sauce, deglazing with white wine, adding mushrooms. It is super easy and a keeper! Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
The chicken was dry and hard as a rock.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KIIITTTTIIIEE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
Pretty good.. I made this for my dad who can't eat salt and considering it is very low in salt (my version) it is great. Lemon flavor really came thru. Crock pot on high for 3 hours turned out great and not shredded.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
Simple and amazing! Definitely will be a regular dish in my home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milford, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
Pretty good. You can hardly go wrong with a crock pot recipe! Due to some of the reviews, I doubled the sauce and threw the ingredients in a pan and boiled for a bit, added a can of chicken broth, and then poured it on top of my salted and peppered chicken breasts (I did not want to precook the chicken.) It cooked up nicely in the crock pot (mine was not dry at all as I had enough liquid to completely cover the chicken and I cooked it 8 hours on low,) but I found it to be too lemony so I added just a bit of sugar, maybe one tsp, and a nice couple of shakes of garlic powder as you could not taste the garlic at all. After it was done, I poured the juices from the chicken back into a pan to come to a quick boil and thickened it with corn starch. It was still pretty lemony but it went well served over egg noodles. It was a nice lite tasting summer dish which all enjoyed. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DADAY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
It was good as chicken salad sandwiches but was too dry and bland by itself
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
Easy and very good. Added more broth and white wine to cover chicken, doubled garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
The seasonings blend beautifully. I used a lot more liquid, as suggested by other reviewers. I would also recommend chicken thighs. I have made this twice and not cooked it nearly as long as the recipe states, but both times I've ended up with dry chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 673) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States