Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
I made this for dinner last night and it was a hit! There were many moans and groans from the family while eating it, and they've all requested I make it often. I used my own chicken broth, and didn't have any parsley on hand, but other than that, I followed the recipe completely. I served it over rice, which was delicious. Try this recipe, you won't regret it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rachelltang

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
This is a great recipe! Very easy and delicious! My boyfriend has been begging me to make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
Very good! I used 3 lbs. of chicken which was pretty much 3 large breasts. As per other recommendations, I used 1/3 cup of lemon juice and two cups of water. I cooked for 4 hrs. on low and the chicken was excellent - not dry at all but the chicken did fall apart. I used the juices to make a sauce/gravy. I boiled it gently on the stove in a small sauce pan and added cornstarch to thicken the sauce. I arranged pieces of chicken on top of a mountain of angel hair pasta and served it with broccoli on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SDgirl
Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
Very easy to make, it was so tender. Something told me that just salt and pepper wouldn't give it enough flavor so I put some of my own seasoning and it tasted so good. I would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
I followed the recipe exactly and was not impressed. Something seemed off?? I think it was my slow cooker? I will use a smaller crock pot next time. For this recipe I used a 6 quart crock pot cause that was what I had at the time. This left the chicken a bit dry. Recently went out and purchased a 4 quart crock pot and will try that. Overall the dish was okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Franklinville, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
Really moist chicken. We enjoyed the flavor. I did add more water (1 cup), so that I could make a sauce for the pasta I served along side. Wasn't crazy about having to brown the chicken before placing in the slow cooker. I like to just throw everything in & go. I'm wondering if results would be the same if not similar if I just cooked it all up in the saute pan?? I might try it that way next time. Who needs extra dishes to wash anyway?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Simi Valley, California, USA
Living In: Valencia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
We really enjoyed this recipe! Instead of just oregano, I used Italian seasoning and only half a cube of chicken bouillon. Before I put it in the slow cooker, I cubed some red potatoes and placed them in the bottom for the chicken to cook over. Husband was a huge fan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
This was just okay for us. Not enough flavor for our tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
Very good. Will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by robcangel

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
Made this for dinner tonight. It was pretty good. I had to add a bit of corn starch at the end because it was a bit watery. Good flavor though. The chicken was very tender. Didn't need a knife. I served it over noodles. I would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOOKIE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 684) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States