Slow Cooker Lemon and Thyme Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by CaniTree
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2013
We used boneless skinless chicken breasts instead of the whole chicken but it looks and smells amazing. We too always use way more garlic than any recipe calls for. We also used 3 lemons and a little extra thyme too. Added a new picture too. Mmmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CaniTree

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
I always use more garlic than any recipe calls for! Use chicken broth for liquid along w/wine. Place some garlic under skin too. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
I added lots of extra veggies to this and served it over rice. It was awesome for dinner and again for lunch the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pattinyc

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2008
I was rather disappointed with this -- much too wet and the flavors were diluted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2009
This was a good recipe. My only modification is to remove some of the chicken juices throughout the cooking process. Otherwise use just have a boiled chicken. This is true for all crock pot whole chickens.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
bland tasting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erica Luft

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2008
After reading the other review, I decided to use boneless skinless chicken. I used fresh thyme and lemon but felt the sauce was too diluded. I even tried to add a little creme fraiche to give it some extra flavor and body but that didn't help.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissStella

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orchard Park, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
There is no way that picture is this recipe! Look at the grill marks on the chicken. It don't come out of the crock pot looking like that
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Baked Slow Cooker Chicken

See how to make juicy “baked” chicken in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States