Slow Cooker Latin Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
Nice, simple recipe. Great weeknight meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marieclaire0924

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
We LOVE this meal. The only thing we leave out is the bell peppers. Just not a pepper family. We serve it with couscous. Can't get enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori Ann Ferrer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
Perfect as written but also easy to customize! You can control the spiciness by the salsa you use, mild to extra hot. Remove the chicken skin for a lower fat option. Sneak some corn, carrots, or other veggies into the pot, your family won't notice! Add more chicken broth (it can be a bit dry), especially if you choose to bake it rather than using a slow cooker. I've also made is using a whole cut-up chicken rather than thighs and it turned out just as good! Boneless/skinless breasts might be a little lean for this (and easy to over cook), but I bet it would still be tasty! Has anyone tried it with turkey?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
I thought the recipe had potential but I added a few things that made it even better. First of all, I added some bottled "mojo criollo" right after I browned the chicken. I increased the amount of cilantro to the recipe (love cilantro) and added 1 can of corn to the recipe. I made my own salsa (1 can of tomatoes, onion, cilantro, red pepper and jalapeno peppers). I served it as a a soup (or what the Colombians call "sudado") with a side of rice and some cut avocado pieces. It was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
Very tasteful and easy to make, I don't really stray far from the recipe. My husband is the cook in the family, so for him to say yes to this dish prepared by a bad cook, it's got to be good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
Made this for dinner on a very busy night and was pleasantly surprised! Delicious! The meat just fell off the bones. Hubby loved it to. Will be making this again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terri

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Putnam Valley, New York, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2012
This was soooo delicious!!! Thanks for posting this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
Good flavour, but a little bland. Needs hot salsa and a fair amount of salt and spice to perk it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2012
This is an inexpensive meal that uses ingredients you probably already have on hand. Neither myself nor my husband were blown away by it, but it was a nice, hot, satisfying meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookieEater

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
Yum! A definite keeper. I did as others suggested by doubling the broth and the salsa and halving the black beans. I used half hot salsa and half medium and the spiciness was fantastic. We just ate this as a stew... what a good meal!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AndrewsCuteCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Whittier, California, USA
Living In: Lynchburg, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 363) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Honey-Garlic Slow Cooker Chicken Thighs

Easy recipe for tender, sweet and savory chicken thighs.

Slow Cooker Adobo Chicken

See how to make easy, slow-cooked chicken in a tangy adobo sauce.

Slow Cooker Butter Chicken

Chicken simmers with Indian spices in a creamy coconut milk and yogurt sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States