Slow Cooker Latin Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
This is a fantastic recipe, and a great tasty gluten free and healthy option as well. Great on a crispy corn tostado or taco shell, with a bit of rice, avocado and good salsa (I like Herdez brand). I like to put a can of sweet corn and black beans in it. I've made this twice now; it makes a lot, which is great for freezing in small batches and taking out when you don't want to do a lot of work for dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Rockford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
ohhh my god... this was absolutely wonderful. I've since made it for large events, and i'm never left with even the tiniest of left-overs
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stanley Polley
Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
This is a great dish and a forgiving recipe! I have made this 3-4 times. Today, I switched it up a bit to save a trip to the grocery store, and it was still wonderful. I used regular potatoes instead of sweet potatoes, beef broth instead of chicken, green pepper instead of red and threw in 1-2 tbsp of dried parsley instead of fresh cilantro. One last change was to put on some jerk chicken rub prior to browning the chicken (similar flavor family as Latin). In general, I think the recipe could use more salt. We served it with tortillas, and this mom and the men were happy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
This was ok. It is simple, makes alot and fills the crockpot. If it is your first time making, you may want to do a half recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Geiss

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
We enjoyed this. It has a unique flavor; a nice change of pace. I didn't have any problems with enough liquid, it was fine. I reduced the beans to one can and skipped the browning step. Really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robbie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
My husband loved it! Can't wait to make it again. Even though next time I will probably add more chicken broth. Overall, this recipe is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
Delicioius.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chuck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
Not a hit for my family. Cooked as directed, but did not sautee chicken before adding to slow cooker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
Best slower cooker recipe ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
I should start by saying I hate chicken thighs but decided to try this recipe anyway because of the other ingredients. I am soo glad I did! This was one of the BEST dishes I have ever made! The thighs were wonderful and tender. I added more liquid than the recipe called for and placed it over white rice. The next day it was even better. I mixed the rice with the leftover chicken and made burritos out of it. Sooo yummy! Huge hit for my family!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 365) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Honey-Garlic Slow Cooker Chicken Thighs

Easy recipe for tender, sweet and savory chicken thighs.

Slow Cooker Adobo Chicken

See how to make easy, slow-cooked chicken in a tangy adobo sauce.

Slow Cooker Butter Chicken

Chicken simmers with Indian spices in a creamy coconut milk and yogurt sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States