Slow Cooker Latin Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
this was ok..cooked to the consistency of a hearty stew. used it to stuff burritos with rice and cheese added. didn't use cilantro as my family doesn't eat it (unfortunately) lime is a must
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
My family really liked this. I've made it a couple of times, and it never disappoints.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
Very Yummy, even the kids liked it. I followed the recipe to a tee
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by edwardsfamily5

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
These flavors real come together, delicious. I only had 6 chicken thighs ( 1 1/2 lb.) I cut all the ingredients in half, still a whole teaspoon of cumin was too strong. Like other reviewers I added extra broth and it needed it. After browning the chicken I deglazed the pan and used the drippings and an extra 1/2 cup of chicken broth. The sweet potatoes were good but next time I think I'll use white. Thanks Upstate NY cooker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Troy, New York, USA
Living In: Carmel, New York, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
Fabulous! I used different beans and I put in pumpkin. This was just delicious. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Marie Troch

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pinellas Park, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
Easy and savory. Used skinless legs & thighs, my homemade canned salsa and beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
This is a fantastic recipe, and a great tasty gluten free and healthy option as well. Great on a crispy corn tostado or taco shell, with a bit of rice, avocado and good salsa (I like Herdez brand). I like to put a can of sweet corn and black beans in it. I've made this twice now; it makes a lot, which is great for freezing in small batches and taking out when you don't want to do a lot of work for dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Rockford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
ohhh my god... this was absolutely wonderful. I've since made it for large events, and i'm never left with even the tiniest of left-overs
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stanley Polley
Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
This is a great dish and a forgiving recipe! I have made this 3-4 times. Today, I switched it up a bit to save a trip to the grocery store, and it was still wonderful. I used regular potatoes instead of sweet potatoes, beef broth instead of chicken, green pepper instead of red and threw in 1-2 tbsp of dried parsley instead of fresh cilantro. One last change was to put on some jerk chicken rub prior to browning the chicken (similar flavor family as Latin). In general, I think the recipe could use more salt. We served it with tortillas, and this mom and the men were happy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
This was ok. It is simple, makes alot and fills the crockpot. If it is your first time making, you may want to do a half recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 361) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Honey-Garlic Slow Cooker Chicken Thighs

Easy recipe for tender, sweet and savory chicken thighs.

Slow Cooker Adobo Chicken

See how to make easy, slow-cooked chicken in a tangy adobo sauce.

Slow Cooker Butter Chicken

Chicken simmers with Indian spices in a creamy coconut milk and yogurt sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States