Slow Cooker Latin Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
I'am all about flavor...and I would have to agree with some of the other reviews...it was lacking just that.Everyone that I served it to said it was delish but I wasn't convinced.Thank Goodness for the lime because to me that is what saved this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by uniquenique2002

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
Good!! Loved the sweet potato mixed with cilantro.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
Yummy chicken, but the yams are entirely unnecessary. I doubled the salsa, which was great, and added corn which made it prettier. I took another reviewers ad IDE and doubled the soup too, but that turned out way too watery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
not very spicy, good taste... not excellent better than plain chicken
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
This is absolutely delicious. I can't stop going back for more. I added more broth than called for and would recommend others do the same, otherwise it won't be saucy enough. The flavor is fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
This was an awesome receipe!!! I changed a few things though, Instead of salt & pepper on the chicken I used Adobo and sprinkled chopped cilantro when frying chicken. I also added poblano peppers instead of the red bell pepper, and used regular potatoes and served it over a tostado shell with a dollop of sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
This is absolutely awesome! I had left over roast chicken from the night before so I just pulled that apart and added everything to the slow cooker. Decreased black beans to 1 can, added 1 can of corn(drained), did't have allspice so just omitted that and added 1 diced red onion(because I put an omoin in just about everything). When it was done I squeezed 1 lime over top which enhanced the flavour and gave it the perfect finish. Try this recipe...you will love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy L. Hamilton

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
I love this recipe. So easy and so good. This is one of my go-to weeknight crockpot recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by J. Dub

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
Yum! I substituted a can of corn for one of the beans, increased the chicken broth, and added extra salsa and spices too. I served with couscous and even my food snob of a husband (who doesn't believe in using a recipe) loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
This was a flavorful way to use up some chicken thighs we had in our freezer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEGYEAH

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sewickley, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Moon Township, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 361) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Honey-Garlic Slow Cooker Chicken Thighs

Easy recipe for tender, sweet and savory chicken thighs.

Slow Cooker Adobo Chicken

See how to make easy, slow-cooked chicken in a tangy adobo sauce.

Slow Cooker Butter Chicken

Chicken simmers with Indian spices in a creamy coconut milk and yogurt sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States