Slow Cooker Latin Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
Flavor was slightly above average. Nothing special. Added corn, doubled the sauce and spices as others suggested. Still was lacking something, so I added 4 oz of cream cheese. Better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
LOVEEEEEE this dish!!! I threw in a dash of lime juice, extra chunks of garlic and it was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Hartford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
This probably won't make my list of all-time favorites. It was OK, but for all these ingredients, I feel it should have packed more flavor! I did not double the sauce, but followed the recipe and cooked it on LOW for 4.5 hours. The chicken was tender, the potatoes were done, the bell pepper was mushy. It was an interesting mix of flavors, just not one I will likely repeat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bibi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
This made a HUGE portion ... enough for 12 full servings! Served with brown rice once, white rice once, as well as corn tortillas on the side. DELICIOUS!! My family loved it and it was something different and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
Refreshing combination of tastes, delicious and a crowd pleaser!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
Not good at all. The sweet potatoes were great, but that was about it. My husband and I were not fans of this meal at all. I'm latin and have never heard of any latin dishes being cooked with salsa - it should have been my first clue.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
I'am all about flavor...and I would have to agree with some of the other reviews...it was lacking just that.Everyone that I served it to said it was delish but I wasn't convinced.Thank Goodness for the lime because to me that is what saved this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by uniquenique2002

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
Good!! Loved the sweet potato mixed with cilantro.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
Yummy chicken, but the yams are entirely unnecessary. I doubled the salsa, which was great, and added corn which made it prettier. I took another reviewers ad IDE and doubled the soup too, but that turned out way too watery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
not very spicy, good taste... not excellent better than plain chicken
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 357) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Honey-Garlic Slow Cooker Chicken Thighs

Easy recipe for tender, sweet and savory chicken thighs.

Slow Cooker Adobo Chicken

See how to make easy, slow-cooked chicken in a tangy adobo sauce.

Slow Cooker Butter Chicken

Chicken simmers with Indian spices in a creamy coconut milk and yogurt sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States