Slow Cooker Latin Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
Same as a lot of people, husband hates sweet potatoes but loved this. I served this to some people and they thought it was fancy! Super good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
Made it to the tee. However, realized the beans were not covered in the broth and were drying out (as other's had warned). So, I doubled the broth mixture. The recipe was good but not great. I served with corn tortillas as well as just over rice. Good for feeding a crowd-- made a ton, but not great. However, one of my guest adored it and took all the leftovers home. I was just hoping for the flavors to pop more, especially since lime juice usually does the trick and didn't in this case.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
I really liked it, but my boyfriend who isn't a huge fan of black beans, sweet potatoes or cilantro didn't like it at all. I also did one can black beans and one of corn. Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
Added more garlic, 2 cups salsa, 2 cup broth, can of corn, only 1 can of beans...frozen chicken breasts at the bottom...perfect with a little sour cream
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
This was super!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
As written the dish makes the 3 star list for me. While I thought the dish was very good and tasty (I will make it again) I hate it when I have to read through the reviews to find out you need more liquid in the dish, particularly on a dish that has 248 reviews with a 4.5 rating. If you have to make changes to a dish, rate it a bit lower, I think. Anyway, I doubled the sauce, because it wasn't enough liquid to even cover the potatoes. I did double all the sauce ingredients, including the salsa, next time, I will use a med. salsa, to tone down the heat. Otherwise, I wouldn't change anything else. BTW, cooked on top of stove, in dutch oven for about 1.5 hours on low. I have also saved this recipe and will make it again with the additional sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
Perfect combo and you would never have guessed it. I used a can of cubed tomato instead of hot salsa since I didn't have any and it was still so great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
H didn't like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
Flavor was slightly above average. Nothing special. Added corn, doubled the sauce and spices as others suggested. Still was lacking something, so I added 4 oz of cream cheese. Better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
LOVEEEEEE this dish!!! I threw in a dash of lime juice, extra chunks of garlic and it was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Hartford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 355) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Honey-Garlic Slow Cooker Chicken Thighs

Easy recipe for tender, sweet and savory chicken thighs.

Slow Cooker Adobo Chicken

See how to make easy, slow-cooked chicken in a tangy adobo sauce.

Slow Cooker Butter Chicken

Chicken simmers with Indian spices in a creamy coconut milk and yogurt sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States