Slow Cooker Latin Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
This is absolutely awesome! I had left over roast chicken from the night before so I just pulled that apart and added everything to the slow cooker. Decreased black beans to 1 can, added 1 can of corn(drained), did't have allspice so just omitted that and added 1 diced red onion(because I put an omoin in just about everything). When it was done I squeezed 1 lime over top which enhanced the flavour and gave it the perfect finish. Try this recipe...you will love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by winelady

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
I love this recipe. So easy and so good. This is one of my go-to weeknight crockpot recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by J. Dub

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
Yum! I substituted a can of corn for one of the beans, increased the chicken broth, and added extra salsa and spices too. I served with couscous and even my food snob of a husband (who doesn't believe in using a recipe) loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
This was a flavorful way to use up some chicken thighs we had in our freezer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEGYEAH

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sewickley, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Moon Township, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
I cooked this few days ago and it was delicious! I read reviews and amended a little bit as I noticed in one of the reviews: instead of 2 cans of beans I used 1 can of beans and 1 can of corn. I also kind of sautered chicken a little longe as I didn't have 4 hours to cook.:) So, I cooked in 2 hours 15 minutes on HIGH. It was very yummy! Thank you very much. I forwarded this recipe to my friends and will be keeping in my cookbook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
This was very tasty and easy to make. I had medium salsa so I opted to add some jalepenos for that extra kick. Used 2 cups salsa, only had half the amount of cumin, and upped the chicken broth so it was a bit soupy; still had a great taste though. I spooned this on top of brown rice and served. My daughter, who's not a fan of beans, cleaned her plate; beans and all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
Good! We love these flavors together, but I will try with chicken breasts next time so it is healthier. Can't beat slow cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommymeggy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
didn't have sweet potatoes or black beans, but with the remaining ingredients, this was glorious!! next time i'll plan ahead better and follow the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
Absolutely delicious! On the advice of other reviews I substituted one can of corn for one can of beans and increased the salsa. I used Newman's Own tequila lime salsa, added a sliced poblano pepper and a sliced onion. Instead of just thighs, I used chicken quarters (legs and thighs). Cooked it on high for 2 hours, then low for another 3 hours. Served this with white rice and broccoli. So good! I've been looking for a latin chicken dish that is similar to the ones served at the hole-in-the-wall cantinas here in south Florida and this is it! It is so good, I can't stop eating even though I'm full!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
Yum! Served over white rice, topped with chopped avocado. I used bone in thighs and let it cook all day. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 325) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Taco Soup

Making this chicken taco soup is a snap in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken Tortilla Soup

Make this tasty chicken tortilla soup in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States