Slow Cooker Latin Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2008
Absolutely delicious - gave the chicken thighs a wonderful flavour and they were moist and tender. My husband absolutely loved it - will definitely make again. (just a very few leftovers for my lunch to-morrow).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Freelton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2008
Delicious, I added the corn, used vegetable broth instead, and used my own spices such as cumin, parsley, cardamom, tumeric, nutmeg, basil, red pepper flakes, and cinnamon, just a few shakes of each. Can't wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cape Breton, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2009
This is such a yummy dish! I served it with white rice. I didn't change one thing and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waterbury, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2009
Easy & Delicious but a little too spicy for toddlers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2008
This is probably my favorite crockpot recipe ever. I used bone-in chicken thighs (skinned) and cooked it for 5 hours on high. I served it over cooked brown rice with fresh squeezed lime and chopped cilantro on top. Super easy and incredibly yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
68 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orange, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
tonight's dinner was a hit with everyone including my teenage son the picky eater.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Crestview, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2009
I made this for dinner last night and followed the recipe exactly. My husband said it tasted like a dish from a restaurant. It's definitely a keeper. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2009
This recipe turned out amazing! It will definately be a family favorite around here. I did change 1 main ingredient, I happened to have some bone-in split chicken breasts. So I used them instead of the thighs, just took the skin off before cooking them. It still turned out amazing!! Perfect over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2009
This was the easiest, most flavorful recipe that I have ever used. I did not change a thing and was blow away by the flavor. I am a person who does not like to cook, so this the perfect recipe for me. RORO in San Pedro
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2009
This was a really good recipe. I am actually making it for the 2nd time right now. I used chicken breasts instead of thighs. I also added some chopped onion because onion is good with every dish. I used mild salsa and added a little bit of red pepper flakes to kick it up a little. I love all the flavors of this. I am also a huge sweet potato fan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eau Claire, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Dixon, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 343) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Baked Slow Cooker Chicken

See how to make juicy “baked” chicken in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States