Slow Cooker Latin Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
Very tasteful and easy to make, I don't really stray far from the recipe. My husband is the cook in the family, so for him to say yes to this dish prepared by a bad cook, it's got to be good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
Made this for dinner on a very busy night and was pleasantly surprised! Delicious! The meat just fell off the bones. Hubby loved it to. Will be making this again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terri

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Putnam Valley, New York, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2012
This was soooo delicious!!! Thanks for posting this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
Good flavour, but a little bland. Needs hot salsa and a fair amount of salt and spice to perk it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2012
This is an inexpensive meal that uses ingredients you probably already have on hand. Neither myself nor my husband were blown away by it, but it was a nice, hot, satisfying meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookieEater

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
Yum! A definite keeper. I did as others suggested by doubling the broth and the salsa and halving the black beans. I used half hot salsa and half medium and the spiciness was fantastic. We just ate this as a stew... what a good meal!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AndrewsCuteCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Whittier, California, USA
Living In: Lynchburg, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
I thought this was terrific. I did add more liquid and spices, which I thought was a wise choice since I was using boneless chicken breast (though I should've salted the pot more after adding the extra liquid). I omitted the cilantro (can't stand the stuff) and used fava beans, as the store had no black beans, but I don't think the different beans changed the flavor or the texture. I shredded the chicken and put it all inside tortillas with brown rice. Yummy! I'll definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by goodcupocoffee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2012
This is one of the BEST recipes for any type of entertaining. A few things to consider: I chop up my chicken thighs into large chunks (which they don't specify) which helps it break down in slow cooker. I also add a bit more liquid than called for, depending on the chunkiness of the salsa - I added 1/4 cup more chicken broth and a 1/4 cup more salsa. 2 cans of beans is TOO much bean for me, so I subbed in a can of corn instead. **The key is: at the end, when it's cooked, take out about 1/2 cup of liquid from the crock pot and put into a bowl. Whisk in about 1 -2 TBSP of corn starch and pour back into the crock pot. Stir and cook on high for 15. This thickens it enough for putting into a tortilla (if you want!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2012
I didn't have bell peppers or cilantro, but was still very tasty :) I also used reg. potatoes since we're not much of a sweet potato family. This one is a keeper....Thanks for sharing your recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rhondaruu

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
I didn't brown the chicken first (didnt really see the point). I kept all the ingredients as is except for used only 1 can of black beans (thats all I had) I made rice on the side and put everything on top. The presentations isn't very pretty, but it tasted pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 349) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Adobo Chicken

See how to make easy, slow-cooked chicken in a tangy adobo sauce.

Slow Cooker Butter Chicken

Chicken simmers with Indian spices in a creamy coconut milk and yogurt sauce.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States