Slow Cooker Latin Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
Refreshing combination of tastes, delicious and a crowd pleaser!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
Not good at all. The sweet potatoes were great, but that was about it. My husband and I were not fans of this meal at all. I'm latin and have never heard of any latin dishes being cooked with salsa - it should have been my first clue.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
I'am all about flavor...and I would have to agree with some of the other reviews...it was lacking just that.Everyone that I served it to said it was delish but I wasn't convinced.Thank Goodness for the lime because to me that is what saved this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by uniquenique2002

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
Good!! Loved the sweet potato mixed with cilantro.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
Yummy chicken, but the yams are entirely unnecessary. I doubled the salsa, which was great, and added corn which made it prettier. I took another reviewers ad IDE and doubled the soup too, but that turned out way too watery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
not very spicy, good taste... not excellent better than plain chicken
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
This is absolutely delicious. I can't stop going back for more. I added more broth than called for and would recommend others do the same, otherwise it won't be saucy enough. The flavor is fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
This was an awesome receipe!!! I changed a few things though, Instead of salt & pepper on the chicken I used Adobo and sprinkled chopped cilantro when frying chicken. I also added poblano peppers instead of the red bell pepper, and used regular potatoes and served it over a tostado shell with a dollop of sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
This is absolutely awesome! I had left over roast chicken from the night before so I just pulled that apart and added everything to the slow cooker. Decreased black beans to 1 can, added 1 can of corn(drained), did't have allspice so just omitted that and added 1 diced red onion(because I put an omoin in just about everything). When it was done I squeezed 1 lime over top which enhanced the flavour and gave it the perfect finish. Try this recipe...you will love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by winelady

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
I love this recipe. So easy and so good. This is one of my go-to weeknight crockpot recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by J. Dub

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 91-100 (of 330) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Baked Slow Cooker Chicken

See how to make juicy “baked” chicken in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States