Slow Cooker Latin Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2012
This is my kids (11,15,18) absolute favorite crock pot meal! Even though one is normally suspicious of cilantro, the other doesn't normally eat sweet potatoes! Try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2012
I've had better. Won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetsuzie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2012
I wished I had used regular potatoes instead of the sweet ones. We didn'tlike the combination at all. Only the chicken tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Normi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hallandale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
This was surprisingly very good. It had a lot of flavor and I like the sweet potatoes. we didn't have all spice so we looked up what was in it and made some. It was a little spicy next time I might use med salsa instead of hot. But then again it was a good hot and I was able to stand it and it didn't overpower the other flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
This was fantastic! I used medium salsa instead of hot (as I don't like too much spice). I also added the corn as others did. My husband told me to add this to the rotation for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reading, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
One of my favorites. I always add a can of corn to recipe. Serve it over steamed rice, it's a hit every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
I didn't have allspice so didn't add it and it turned out delicious. I also didn't brown the chicken first and cooked on low for about 8-9 hours. The whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
This is a winner - exceptionally tasty, easy to make, and good for you. I have made it for family and guests and it has been DEVOURED by everyone. Although I made a few changes to the recipe, I did NOT add additional broth. One of the beauties of slow cooking is that only a tiny amount of liquid is added. The meat and vegetables release their juices during the long, slow cooking and produce an extremely flavorful broth. I think that adding extra broth only dilutes the flavor. I also added 2 or 3 times the amount of fresh cilantro and did NOT brown the cilantro with the chicken, just sprinkled it in the slow cooker. In fact, I did not brown the chicken at all and detected no decrease of flavor. Be sure not to use boneless thighs. The bones add lots of flavor and can easily be removed before serving. At the recommendation of others, I also added a can of drained corn. Because we love it, we used 3 lg. sweet potatoes and both cans of black beans. Cook on slow for 8-10 hours and on high for at least 4 or 5 hours. Do early in the day and allow dish to "rest" for maximum flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
This recipe turned out really great...only gave it 4 stars because I modified per the other reviews. I used about 1.5 cups of chicken stock and a little more than a cup of salsa. I would definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
I used one can of black beans and 1 can of corn. I also used 1 sweet potato and several yellow potatoes. I did not have enough salsa, so I used 1 can of Rotel and 1/3 cup salsa. It was excellent!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RENEESSELAH

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 357) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Honey-Garlic Slow Cooker Chicken Thighs

Easy recipe for tender, sweet and savory chicken thighs.

Slow Cooker Adobo Chicken

See how to make easy, slow-cooked chicken in a tangy adobo sauce.

Slow Cooker Butter Chicken

Chicken simmers with Indian spices in a creamy coconut milk and yogurt sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States