Slow-Cooker Lasagne Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
This was such an easy recipe. It turned out great for being a basic recipe. I will definitely be using this from now on. I can't wait to try new things to jazz it up a bit. I suggest added some of your own herbs and spices to the sauce and/or meat. Maybe a little meat tenderizer while browning the meat. I think next time I will use an italian sausage and beef mixture to add a little more flavor. Great starter recipe, thank you for sharing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
WOW! Easy, smells wonderful while cooking and frees up the oven. Served six people with Italian green bean salad and fresh garlic bread. NO leftovers. Keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
Wasn't sure how this would turn out but it was fantastic! Used low fat cottage cheese instead of ricotta and couldn't tell the difference. Added 2 links of italian sausage , squeezed out of the casing and broken up in the pan and 1 T minced garlic. Actually used about 8 noodles and used the full cup of water, cooked on low for 3.5 hours, topped with remaining cheese and cooked another 30 minutes. It was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cabinluvn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jackson, Michigan, USA
Living In: Bangor, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
Made as written. Love not having to cook noodles beforehand. Very little leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by doggymom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Monterey, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
Im giving this a 5 star but only because I took others advice before making and made these changes. I used 1/2 sweet Italian sausage, 1/2 ground beef. I added 1/2 onion and 1 tbl spoon garlic to the meat. I also used pasta sauce with green pepper. I added some oregano about 1/2 tsp to the cheese mixture. This came out awesome and great flavor. Take advice and add some more flavor of your choice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
145 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
loved it! added pepperoni, mushrooms, and onion to the hamburger after draining. everyone loved it and it made the house smell great. also, didnt use the water
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vintigevixin89

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Waynesboro, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
Eliminated the water and cooked with the lid off for last half hour. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
My first time making slow cooker lasagna and so glad I used this quick, easy and delicious recipe. I was pleasantly surprised that it tasted as good or better than oven baked. My husband and 3 y.o. liked it, too. We were able to get three layers in our crock. I mixed everything the night before and it was fast to put together the next day. I set the slow cooker on 2.5 for a little over 4 hrs. and it was perfect! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
I used half Italian sausage and half ground beef. chopped onion, green bell pepper and sliced mushrooms. Used dried parsley...and oregano. Made these changes from reading reviews. Noodles were not cooked previously and it came out very tasty. Will use again now that summer heat is coming.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
One of the simplest & most delicious dishes I've made! I brought it for several potlucks & people continue to be amazed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Baked Spaghetti

A hearty baked spaghetti casserole with three kinds of cheese.

Baked Ziti I

See how to make Colleen's five-star baked ziti.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States