Slow-Cooker Lasagne Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
If you have a low, wide cooker it works even better than with a taller cooker. But regardless of the crockpot used, the smell will drive you wild with anticipation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
Great meal to have ready for you at home after working all day. Made it with garlic bread and salad. I used ground turkey because we don't eat red meat in our house - turned out great! Will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
This lasagna turned out surprisingly well in the slow cooker. I only gave it four stars because I feel that, while it is a good base lasagna, it needs a little bit more pizazz. Next time I make it I might do one or more of the following: Substitute bulk italian sausage for the ground beef, add garlic and/or italian seasoning & fennel to the meat as it's cooking, add a vegetable such as spinach or zucchini to one of the layers, don't go cheap on the pasta sauce, and add more cheese on top. I cooked this lasagna for a little over 4 hours and it was starting to get a little bit charred on the bottom. 6 hours definitely would have been disastrous, though I suppose it depends on your slow cooker. Lastly, I substituted cottage cheese for the ricotta and no one noticed a difference and I used dried parsley since that was what I had on hand. I will definitely be making this recipe again; it was delicious to come home to the smell of lasagna!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
Very easy recipe and turned out very goood!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
Made as written. Love not having to cook noodles beforehand. Very little leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by doggymom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Monterey, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
This was such an easy recipe. It turned out great for being a basic recipe. I will definitely be using this from now on. I can't wait to try new things to jazz it up a bit. I suggest added some of your own herbs and spices to the sauce and/or meat. Maybe a little meat tenderizer while browning the meat. I think next time I will use an italian sausage and beef mixture to add a little more flavor. Great starter recipe, thank you for sharing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
WOW! Easy, smells wonderful while cooking and frees up the oven. Served six people with Italian green bean salad and fresh garlic bread. NO leftovers. Keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
Im giving this a 5 star but only because I took others advice before making and made these changes. I used 1/2 sweet Italian sausage, 1/2 ground beef. I added 1/2 onion and 1 tbl spoon garlic to the meat. I also used pasta sauce with green pepper. I added some oregano about 1/2 tsp to the cheese mixture. This came out awesome and great flavor. Take advice and add some more flavor of your choice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
145 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
This is a tasty lasagne. However, I've made it twice in the slow cooker and both times it came out soggy. The noodles that is. I'll continue to cook this, however, I won't cook it all day long. Even 2 hrs on low was too long. I will also skip the water. I found it added to the sogginess. Good though, so that's why I'm still eating it and gave it a good rating :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
This tasted to me like something out of a can. And, I doctored it up with Italian sausage and green pepper. I think that the lasagne noodles were just way too soft for my taste and it was just bland in general. I don't think you can really make lasagne in a slow-cooker...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAMELA6
Home Town: Saratoga, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Baked Spaghetti

A hearty baked spaghetti casserole with three kinds of cheese.

Baked Ziti I

See how to make Colleen's five-star baked ziti.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States