Slow-Cooker Lasagne Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
Review from my husband: a lasagne lover, "I would give it 3.5 stars. Surprisingly good lasagne for coming from a crock pot. I just like my cheese more crispy-brown." I did add the extras that others suggested - easy to make, nice to come home to something other than a pot roast in the crock pot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
This was OK, just kinda dry and blah. I was disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookntaste

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: East Greenville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
Really loved this recipe. Didnt take long to prep and was easy to prep. It was ready in about 5 hours. Its just me and my husband and he ate 2 big helpings of it. It made probably around 6 servings. We have a lot leftover!!! My husband told me I have to make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
This is the best lasagne I have ever tasted! My family loved it! Even my picky 3yr old. I read some of the reviews and took thier advice. I didnt add the water and mine was done in 3hrs. I added pepperoni and I used a little more sauce. I will make this again! Next time I will add some chopped black olives and chopped mushrooms. The pepperoni makes it a little greasy, but it makes it pop!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
This was easy, but not great. I added a little nutmeg to the cheese mixture, and also added garlic onion, bell pepper and zucchini to the meat and it still seemed kinda bland. I think if I ever do it again I will do Italian sausage instead of ground beef, and add some mozzarella.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
So yummy! I added a bit of chopped spinach as a layer and more cheese. I read reviews and decided to add cottage cheese in place of ricotta as suggested. My family loves this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2011
Added red, green, yellow, orange peppers, & red onions to meat mix of chicken Italian sausage, turkey meat, and ground beef which totaled 1lb and seasoned to my liking. Omit water, and sprayed stone cookware with canola oil. The use of peppers & onions in meat provided enough juices to cook noodles. Reduced cooking time to 3 hrs on low setting. This is the amount of time it took for juices to absorb. Lasagne turned out great and was delicious. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keia27

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
One of the simplest & most delicious dishes I've made! I brought it for several potlucks & people continue to be amazed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
I used half Italian sausage and half ground beef. chopped onion, green bell pepper and sliced mushrooms. Used dried parsley...and oregano. Made these changes from reading reviews. Noodles were not cooked previously and it came out very tasty. Will use again now that summer heat is coming.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
Definitely easy, but needs WAY more seasoning. I added a little already from reading the past reviews, but after tasting the finished product, I will definitely add more next time I make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rtownsend1

Displaying results 31-40 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Easy Lasagna II

This top-rated recipe is lasagna made simple.

American Lasagna

See how to make a top-rated beefy lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States