Slow-Cooker Lasagne Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
Good, even as leftovers the next day. Needed more red sauce to have the right flavor in our opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
It tasted great. I substitued the ground beef with sausage. I did not have ricotta cheese, so I used cottage cheese. I do not suggest cooking it longer than 4 1/2 hours, because my noodles were overcooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
I substituted spicy Italian sausage for the beef and there was no blandness here. Was ready at around 3 hours. Very good and I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CFlott

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
I made this recipe as written and it was very good. I considered using Italian sausage instead of beef (since that's how you make REAL lasagna, IMO), but the Italian sausage was too expensive so I used beef. The lasagna still turned out very tasty and would, I think, be even better with bulk Italian sausage. The pasta sauce I had on hand had green peppers and onions so that worked well. This recipe was also a good way to use up the few leftover lasagna noodles I always have after making regular lasagna. The only problem I had with the recipe is that it's not a good slow cooker recipe for someone who works full time, which is kind of the point of slow cookers. I had to make it on the weekend because I can't run home to set up and plug in the slow cooker at lunch. I cooked this on low for 5 hours, but much longer would have meant burnt lasagna. For many slow cooker recipes, you can let them go for 8-10 hours at a time which = plug in, leave for work, come home, eat. Can't do that with this one so, in the end, prepping a regular lasagna (about the same amount of prep as this recipe) over the weekend, freezing it, thawing later in the fridge while you're at work, and popping in the oven when you get home is less time intensive. No need to sit around the house for 4-6 hours on a weekend while it cooks. But if you can run home and turn on your slow cooker halfway thru the day, this is a great recipe. And it is a great way to use up those extra lasagna noodles. Makes a lot too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elkhorn, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
Review from my husband: a lasagne lover, "I would give it 3.5 stars. Surprisingly good lasagne for coming from a crock pot. I just like my cheese more crispy-brown." I did add the extras that others suggested - easy to make, nice to come home to something other than a pot roast in the crock pot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
This was OK, just kinda dry and blah. I was disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookntaste

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: East Greenville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
Really loved this recipe. Didnt take long to prep and was easy to prep. It was ready in about 5 hours. Its just me and my husband and he ate 2 big helpings of it. It made probably around 6 servings. We have a lot leftover!!! My husband told me I have to make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
This is the best lasagne I have ever tasted! My family loved it! Even my picky 3yr old. I read some of the reviews and took thier advice. I didnt add the water and mine was done in 3hrs. I added pepperoni and I used a little more sauce. I will make this again! Next time I will add some chopped black olives and chopped mushrooms. The pepperoni makes it a little greasy, but it makes it pop!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
This was easy, but not great. I added a little nutmeg to the cheese mixture, and also added garlic onion, bell pepper and zucchini to the meat and it still seemed kinda bland. I think if I ever do it again I will do Italian sausage instead of ground beef, and add some mozzarella.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
So yummy! I added a bit of chopped spinach as a layer and more cheese. I read reviews and decided to add cottage cheese in place of ricotta as suggested. My family loves this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Baked Spaghetti

A hearty baked spaghetti casserole with three kinds of cheese.

Baked Ziti I

See how to make Colleen's five-star baked ziti.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States