Slow Cooker Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
I prefer to use only jarred pasta sauce with mine instead of tomato paste and jarred sauce, so the recipe as written is only 3 stars. Here's a tip for oddly shaped crock pots. Soak your lasagna noodles in hot tap water for 2 minutes, drain and use immediately (or they will stick together). This makes them more pliable and easier to fit the exact shape of your crockpot. I find breaking them sometimes breaks the whole noodle into shards and that's no fun!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
THE BEST! Don't worry about those uncooked noodles...they will cook to perfection. I have the 6qt. oval pot and it cooked in less than 4 hours. PICTURE PERFECT LASAGNA!! I will never go back to the oven...EVER. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gloria Wirhowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Poughkeepsie, New York, USA
Living In: Kingston, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
This recipe was the best lasagna I have ever had! I did substitute ricotta for the cottage cheese and I added in mushrooms and spinach. It was delicious. I cooked it on high and it was finished in under two hours with the oven ready lasagna noodles. I will be adding this to our weekly dinner menu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2013
Made this as written, and my husband couldn't get enough! I was nervous about using cottage cheese instead of ricotta, but trust me, it's very good - and I love ricotta! I added sweet Italian sausage to the ground beef. Next time, I will add more sauce and more cheese on top to make it more like a baked lasagna. Thank you for such a quick, easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2013
My family loves lasagna, and this is much easier than the old fashion way (I think). I cook with my crock pot at least 4 times a week during the winter months, and this is on our menu quite often. Plus, it' very east to heat up for leftovers the next day. Serve it with a loaf of garlic bread, you almost have an instant meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
This was a total hit with the family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
This lasagna came out GREAT!!I have been cooking in my slow cooker for 20 years. However, I have never tried cooking lasagna. I was a little concerned on how this would come out. I followed the recipe as is but after reading all the comments I did not add the salt. I'm not a big fan of cottage cheese and have never used no-boil noodles. I have a 6 quart All-Clad slow cooker. After 2 1/2 hours I put more mozzarella cheese on the top and put it on warm. I will be definately be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
It may have been that my crockpot cooks at too high of a temperature, but it came out burnt. I am going to try it again with more liquid and a new crockpot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by G3B

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA
Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
need to get more liquid in it. Cut down size - way too much for me
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Caledonia, New York, USA
Living In: Voorheesville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2013
I was not a huge fan of this recipe. I found it was too salty and the tomato flavor was quite overpowering, even with adding additional vegetables. I will not make this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetCheeksGF

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 506) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Enchiladas

See how to put a simple twist on big, beefy enchiladas.

Easy Slow Cooker Meatballs

See how to make amazing meatballs in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States