Slow Cooker Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
Made this a couple months ago and again today. It is awesome! I used Ricotta Cheese (used the whole container) instead of Cottage Cheese just for personal preference. One thing that works much better though is mix up the parmesan and ricotta cheese's first then slowly mix in the shredded mozzarella. It just incorporates it all much better. I don't have an option to cook any less than 8 hours so I just make sure the cheese mixture and hamburger mixture touches all the noodles and I have no problems of it being too dry. Yummy recipe that my whole family loves!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
It was easy to make. First time I'm using a crock pot. I was unable to find tomato sauce so I bought pasta sauce. That was the only substitute. Some noodles where still uncooked so maybe next time I will either add more water to the meat sauce or maybe even used the no bake noodles see if that is better. I will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
In a word...AMAZING! This will be on the regular rotation, thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
The meat mixture is slightly small, next time i make this, I am going to double the meat mixture. Other than that it was really tasty. Just be sure you get all of the noodles covered with sauce, add water and switch the cottage cheese with ricotta (the small price difference is well worth it).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Van, Texas, USA
Living In: Grand Saline, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
Excellent!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
Used the Italian sausage for a little bite. Was very good. Easy to make and tasted great. The whole family liked the meal.l
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
Best lasagna I've ever had. Simple. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jeanne
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
Used Ragu sauce with meat and extra cheese on top. Done in 4 hrs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
I really like it but used ricotta instead of cottage cheese. Easiest way to make this or any pasta dish is to use "Dreamfield Pasta" (yas they have lasagna noodles) and their manufacturing process yield only 5 carbs per serving (I verified with my hospital dietician). As a diabetic I ouldn't eat pasta until I found this pasta. The only pasta hey don't mke are "egg noodles". I ate 2 helpings and my blood reading didn't move at all.....enjoy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
Even following the suggestions of other users, me and my husband found it to be too bland. Sad to say, but we really did try to like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trish Joey

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 51-60 (of 517) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Enchiladas

See how to put a simple twist on big, beefy enchiladas.

Easy Slow Cooker Meatballs

See how to make amazing meatballs in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States