Slow Cooker Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
Very good but I definitely would add two layers of bake ready noodles instead of just one...i did add some water overtop of the lasagna it made a nice sauce for bread I also added some Italian seasons to my meat...very delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
I just made this and it was really delicious. Two things i would advise though....I used the regular lasagna noodles. Do not boil them though, use them uncooked and they will cook through the liquids that they are sitting in. Also, after placing everything in the crockpot, pour about a 1/2 - 1 cup water on top. I also added some extra shredded mozzarella on top about 20 minutes before it was done, just to make it a bit more cheesy. I will definitely make it again. One big thing i did find was it wasn't as messy to prepare, so that is a bonus in my eyes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
This actually turned out pretty delish! I added parsley,black pepper,crushed red pepper, oregano, and basil to my meat and chopped up some hot sausage and added that also. I used an extra can of sauce a 12oz I believe. I couldn't find oven ready no boil noodles but cooked this on high for 1 hour and low for 2 and a half and it turned out beautifully will def make again on a cold winter night!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2013
I made this with the suggested alterations. Mine cooked in 3 hours. The biggest problem was how to get it out of the crock pot with all of the layers! LOL It turned out to be one big goopy mess, but it was still delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
Very good, wonderful base recipe for the slow cooker. Made it twice, once the original recipe and found it a bit bland. So I made it again for a dinner party. Assembled it the night before, I have a large slow cooker and this recipe doubled well. cooked on low for about 3 hours and hight for 2 more when I started out cold out of the fridge. I have to say it really depends on you slow cooker size and model. I used ricotta mixed with egg instead of cottage cheese and added a good amount of Italian seasoning to kick it up a bit on flavour. I did not cook the noodles and every thing was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Living In: Eindhoven, Noord-Brabant, Netherlands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
I prefer to use only jarred pasta sauce with mine instead of tomato paste and jarred sauce, so the recipe as written is only 3 stars. Here's a tip for oddly shaped crock pots. Soak your lasagna noodles in hot tap water for 2 minutes, drain and use immediately (or they will stick together). This makes them more pliable and easier to fit the exact shape of your crockpot. I find breaking them sometimes breaks the whole noodle into shards and that's no fun!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
THE BEST! Don't worry about those uncooked noodles...they will cook to perfection. I have the 6qt. oval pot and it cooked in less than 4 hours. PICTURE PERFECT LASAGNA!! I will never go back to the oven...EVER. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gwirhowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Poughkeepsie, New York, USA
Living In: Kingston, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
This recipe was the best lasagna I have ever had! I did substitute ricotta for the cottage cheese and I added in mushrooms and spinach. It was delicious. I cooked it on high and it was finished in under two hours with the oven ready lasagna noodles. I will be adding this to our weekly dinner menu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2013
Made this as written, and my husband couldn't get enough! I was nervous about using cottage cheese instead of ricotta, but trust me, it's very good - and I love ricotta! I added sweet Italian sausage to the ground beef. Next time, I will add more sauce and more cheese on top to make it more like a baked lasagna. Thank you for such a quick, easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2013
My family loves lasagna, and this is much easier than the old fashion way (I think). I cook with my crock pot at least 4 times a week during the winter months, and this is on our menu quite often. Plus, it' very east to heat up for leftovers the next day. Serve it with a loaf of garlic bread, you almost have an instant meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 481) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Enchiladas

See how to put a simple twist on big, beefy enchiladas.

Easy Slow Cooker Meatballs

See how to make amazing meatballs in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States