Slow Cooker Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by 2SWEET4ME1
Reviewed: May 28, 2014
We used our own recipe for the lasagna, but followed these directions for cooking it in the crock pot. After reading the reviews, we added extra water to our homemade sauce, used no boil noodles and made sure we had enough sauce to cover the top layer of noodles. Cooked on LOW for 4 hours, added cheese to the top and then cooked on HIGH for another 30 minutes until cheese was melted- It was perfect! We will be using this method again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
Made this yesterday - it was so easy and wonderful!! I didn't have an onion so just added some minced onion (spice) and onion powder. I also added about half a pound of pork sausage with the lean hamburger meat for a little different flavor. I used a whole 16 oz container of cottage and ricotta cheeses and mixed those with about 3/4 of a container of the parmesan. I used uncooked wheat lasagna noodles and did add the water (mixed with a shot of red wine) around the edge right before I started cooking it. I ended up blotting some of the liquid off the top but it was absolutely amazing! It was ready in about 4 1/2 hours. Thank you so much for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
Delicious and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Octavia Cogar

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
I was dubious about the idea of putting uncooked pasta in the slow cooker, but by golly, it worked like a charm! This was delish, even using textured vegetable protein and mushrooms in place of the meat, and I will be making it again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fadano

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burlington, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
I made this and it was super easy. I added half pound pork sausage and a can diced tomatoes. It was so good my kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
This is a family favorite. We have it at least once a week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
I make this recipe at least once a month it is so easy and my family loves it. I add a little bit of water around the edges of the inside of the crockpot so that the noodles don't get too dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
Super easy recipe - I always like to use half pound italian sausage, half pound ground beef to give it more flavor. I would stick to 4 hours cooking time, then turn it off to let rest, so you don't dry it out. Easy and delicious - thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
Not worth the trouble. Spend your time on, "The World's Best Lasagna" recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
The flavor isn't bad (I omitted the salt) but half of it was burnt. It's definitely not a throw together and leave it dish. I think if I make it again, it will be while I'm home. I cooked it for 4 hours and I think it may need more like 3 hours. Still not quite sure what I did wrong since there are so many good reviews on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 506) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Enchiladas

See how to put a simple twist on big, beefy enchiladas.

Easy Slow Cooker Meatballs

See how to make amazing meatballs in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States