Slow Cooker Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
Easy to Make and Tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
I love it! The only thing I did different was I used canned spaghetti sauce, & omitted the salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
I bought a slow cooker with a timer and slow cooker lining plastic bags. I made the lasagna with ricotta as it was readily available. It was a no mess way of doing it. I notice that the bottom is burnt. That's the fault of the new higher heat cookers. Maybe, with the bags, it would be easy enough to check for that by lifting carefully. I am hapoy with the result and won't ever bother with the mess and heat of the oven again. I won't cook as long next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
This was very good! Easy to make for company too and you don't have to heat up your house with the oven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
This was rather simple to make and good. I added in more vegetables (green bell peppers, onions, and fresh tomatoes). I used no salt added tomato sauce instead of tomato paste, mixed with spaghetti sauce, but I think the spaghetti sauce made it a little too salty. So I think maybe next time I'll just do with no salt added tomato paste. I really liked it that I could just put everything into the slow cooker and not have to keep an eye on the flame.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
I agree with others who thought it was too salty. I added an egg to the cheese mixture and added more Parmesan cheese on top. It doesn't save much time but it was nice to have it on a hot summer day without heating up a house with no A/C.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by goldnsoft

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Richland, Washington, USA
Living In: Dallas, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2013
What was cooked tasted really nice. However, the top layer of noodles were completely raw, even though I cook it for the full 6 hours. I won't be doing this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
Had this for dinner and we thought it was great! Did read the reviews and replaced cottage cheese with ricotta and added basil, thyme, rosemary, and extra tomato sauce. Left it in the crockpot for 4 hours on low. Topped with extra mozzarella cheese. Did finish it in the broiler to get that extra crunch on the top. A keeper and def room for creativity according to your own tastes. We're going to used sausages and extra hot spices next time. should be good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
For the first time in many years of cooking, I burned a recipe in a slow cooker. I followed the recipe and think this burning is due to two things, the lack of water in the recipe and the removal of all fat after cooking the meat. Reviewing others who had similar but different problems I conclude this is not my type of slow cooker recipe. Thank you for your contribution
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 91-100 (of 522) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Enchiladas

See how to put a simple twist on big, beefy enchiladas.

Easy Slow Cooker Meatballs

See how to make amazing meatballs in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States