Slow Cooker Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
The sauce was excellent! However ,I fail to see the efficiency of using the crockpot. I will make it again,but put it in a 9x13 pan and bake. Took a lot of time to get it put together .I added some canned tomatoes that I puréed,also added fresh spinach and used Ricotta instead of cottage cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
Quick and simple, taste is nice and simple. Easy to make. My second dish in a crock pot and it's going to be used again for sure. Single guys review
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
Love! Nobody ever believes that I make my lasagna in the crockpot but thanks to this recipe, I do and I love it. I always have leftover mix though (and I hate wasting!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
This turned out pretty tasty. My neighbors liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shanna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eagle Rock, Virginia, USA
Living In: Buchanan, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
This recipe is fantastic and so easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darla Creek

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2014
This was an easy lasagna that turned out great! I substituted tomato basil spaghetti sauce in place of the tomato paste and sauce. I also diluted the sauce by using the spaghetti sauce jar half full of water. Adding a little water helped to keep the noodles moist. Also, no need to add extra salt. All in all my family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
Don't cook for too long! And add some more water/liquid to keep the edges from burning
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
No one liked it. It burned to the sides of my crock pot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
This was great! I have never used cottage cheese for lasagna, so I also add ricotta cheese to the mixture. It turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SheDon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
Comes out great. Not sure of the advantage of the slow-cooker over the oven though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andy Badi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 512) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Enchiladas

See how to put a simple twist on big, beefy enchiladas.

Easy Slow Cooker Meatballs

See how to make amazing meatballs in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States