Slow Cooker Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
Made this per the recipe yesterday and it was fabulous! Cooked for 4 hours then crockpot kept on warm for at least another hour and had no issues. Really tasted great, thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
I really don't understand these people that complain about the slow cooker recipes on this site as not being "time saving". Slow cookers do just that: cook food slowly! If you're not interested in long-time cooking, skip the slow cooker recipes section! And I don't think that it's fair of Allrecipes to allow such nonsense in the ratings of recipes. That said, this was a perfectly fine recipe. I'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
Wish I could set it to go in the morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
A keeper in my book. I used the Costco Organic tomato sauce and paste, so not salty! Only a few changes. Try adding (thawed) frozen chopped spinach to the cheese mix, or fresh sauteed mushrooms. Also, I used the regular noodles and added extra sauce and water to compensate (no more than 1/2 cup needed). I only did a single layer of noodles, but broke them into 3 and had some overlap. Had a small pot, so got many layers: sauce, noodle, cheese, noodle, sauce, noodle, cheese, noodle, sauce (then topped with Mozza in last 1/2 hour). It scooped out of the pot in a perfect stack and looked gorgeous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by coletteellender
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
Did everything according to the recipe. Make sure you do not end with pasta on top, put sauce on top to help the pasta cook. Turned out great. Unfortunately there is prepping for this having to cook the meat and mixing, but cooks quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
I will not make this ever again. I felt that the cheese mixture really did not handle the slow cooking well and lost so much of what makes lasagna delicious. I will go back to making lasagna in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
Good basic recipe . I would recommend oven ready lasagna and some water and extra sauce to the recipe to insure the noodles are cooked thru. Also low cooking for 6 to 7 hourshould ensure more tenderness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
I prepped it the night before so I could just turn on the crockpot first thing in the morning for my potluck luncheon. As one reviewer suggested, because the noodles were able to soften overnight , I cut the cooking time in half. I did 1 hour on high, and 2.5-3 hours on low. By noon, the lasagna was done and delicious and I left it on the keep warm function. I also did some modifications: jar of Classico spaghetti sauce, 1 can of tomato paste, replaced cottage cheese with ricotta and added some red pepper flakes. I topped the lasagna off with cheese the last hour of cooking. Noodles came out perfect and the sides weren't burnt. Thank you for this easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
I used Italian sausage, fresh basil, minced garlic, and ricotta cheese-plus sprinkled Parmesan cheese on each level as well. Family loved it, and it's even better the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
This was very good! I didn't change a thing and kids and adults all loved it! Easy to make as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Jenkins

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 500) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Enchiladas

See how to put a simple twist on big, beefy enchiladas.

Easy Slow Cooker Meatballs

See how to make amazing meatballs in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States