Slow Cooker Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2014
This was an easy lasagna that turned out great! I substituted tomato basil spaghetti sauce in place of the tomato paste and sauce. I also diluted the sauce by using the spaghetti sauce jar half full of water. Adding a little water helped to keep the noodles moist. Also, no need to add extra salt. All in all my family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
Don't cook for too long! And add some more water/liquid to keep the edges from burning
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
No one liked it. It burned to the sides of my crock pot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
This was great! I have never used cottage cheese for lasagna, so I also add ricotta cheese to the mixture. It turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SheDon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
Comes out great. Not sure of the advantage of the slow-cooker over the oven though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andy Badi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
Made this for a girl's cabin weekend and it was so easy and well received by everyone! Followed the recipe as is and since we like extra sauce, I poured a 29 oz jar of sauce on top once everything was in the crock pot. Don't think I'll be making a pan of lasagna again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
I followed the recipe, exactly. I really enjoyed the flavour but missed the well-done cheese topping that results from cooking it on the oven. I will use this recipe for a traditionally cooked lasagne, in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
Made this per the recipe yesterday and it was fabulous! Cooked for 4 hours then crockpot kept on warm for at least another hour and had no issues. Really tasted great, thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
This was a perfectly fine recipe. I'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
Wish I could set it to go in the morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 517) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Enchiladas

See how to put a simple twist on big, beefy enchiladas.

Easy Slow Cooker Meatballs

See how to make amazing meatballs in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States