Slow Cooker Lasagna II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 14, 2012
This was awesome! I did use about a half cup more sauce then was called for, and next time I will add garlic powder. But overall, it was great -- I'll never make lasagna in the oven again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Faith Rickett

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Sanford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
It was okay. Pretty dry. I will have to use the other half-jar of sauce when I plate this every time. I did change it slightly by using cottage cheese instead of ricotta (it's what I had on hand) and penne pasta instead of lasagna noodles. Easy to make and nice that I can do it on *my* schedule instead of frantically trying to get it done when everyone's ready for dinner. Will try again, next time adding two full jars of sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by XineRevelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: North Charleston, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
My kids were silent when I set their plates down....best compliment when they are too busy enjoying their dinner to talk :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
I thought this was really good, and very easy!! I basically followed the recipe, but I used ground turkey and no-boil noodles. I liked the ease of no-boil, but since you are making this in an oval crockpot, I had to break up the hard noodles like puzzle pieces to fit them in, so perhaps using boiled noodles would be better so they can be soft and shape to fit the crock. Other than that, I added a 1/2 chopped sweet onion, minced garlic, and some seasoning to the meat/sauce mixture. Made some garlic bread and it was a great meal...will definitely make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shearone
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
This was my first ever to make lasagna in a slow cooker. Why on earth did I wait so long? It is so simple and easy. I sprayed the slow cooker with cooking spray, boiled the noodles and drained. I combined 1/2 pound of HOT pork sausage and 1/2 pound of lean ground chuck, fried until brown and drained the grease. I added the spaghetti sauce, 1/2 teaspoon of Italian Seasoning and 1/2 teaspoon of Thyme. I used Part Skim Milk Ricotta, 2 cups Part-Skim Mozzarella and 1 cup of fresh grated Parmesan and 1 egg. Layered as per instructions and cooked on High for 2 hours. I loved that I was able to assemble, turn on the slow cooker and forget about it. Delicious and will definitely make this way again! Thanks Lora for sharing your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
I have never made lasagna before but i really liked this was. It was easy and very tasty. Next time i will try cottage cheese just to see which is better but i would definetly make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
It works for a crock pot version of lasagna. I think it was a bit bland, and if and when I do it again, it needs some garlic added to the cheese mix, and some oregano, maybe basil. Also, I never seem to have enough cheese mix once I start layering, I don't know if its just me, or what. I would have doubled that part. Also, I DON'T recommend going with a cheap jar of sauce. Get something good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roxanne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
I used the oven ready noodles. It was a bit dry after cooking on low for 8 1/2 hours. We cook for a shorter amount of time next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Durham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
time consuming and edges were burned but my kids loved it thankyou, will try reducing time nxt time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
I used my own way of making the sauce and use the no boil noodles however I did use the recipe for the layering and on the cheese mixture. I used more sauce then the recipe called for and took the lid off my slow cooker for about 20 minutes while the bread was cooking in the oven so it would thicken up fully. It turned out better than when I make in the oven. Will make in slow cooker again- thanks for the idea!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DaniLynn1024

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Crossville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Easy Slow Cooker Meatballs

See how to make amazing meatballs in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Salisbury Steak

See how to make simple, savory Salisbury steak in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States