Slow Cooker Lasagna II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2009
you do all that work for a normal lasgana then have wait 2 hours? i put noodles in broken into pieces instead of boiling to reduce prep time. wont use again sorry, just regular lasagna if you ask me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2009
I totally disagree with the other review. I just made this and it was so convenient and delicious. I loved it and will definitely make it again. It's better than turning on the oven, especially this time of year, and it cooked nicely without having to watch it and worry about it bubbling over. The key is convenience and my husband, who is Italian, loved it also. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
82 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LoveMyCattleDog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Concord, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2009
So convenient, if you're at work all day, just set it and forget it and it's ready when you get home!!! Thank you for this great recipe. I used my home made sause worked great, I alway love new ways to use my slowcooker!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MISSCANADA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Metcalfe, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2009
I love this recipe. I have a large family & we love lasagna, but don't make it often enough due to getting off work at 5. i let it cook all day & dinner is ready when i get home. besides the slow cooker uses less energy than the oven & doesn't heat ur kitchen up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2009
my whole family loved this recipe. since mozzarella cheese wasnt avavible in the big bags i used monterey jack cheese. it still tasted awesome. keeper def. never made lasgna before and this was super quick and simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2009
I used the oven ready noodles, so no need to cook them first. I also added extra italian spices and did not add the eggs. It was awesome! I plan to make again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2009
I thought this recipe was awesome! I also used the oven-ready noodles so I didn't have to cook them first. This was a hit with our family! Who knew you could cook lasagna in a crock pot and have it set so well!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mindy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
Followed pretty close except I used 1/2 pound mild italian sausage and 1/2 pound beef, I also cut up some pepperoni and added that into my mixture, The family loved it.. Great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monakken

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
I cooked this lasagna Sunday night. I spent to long at the grocery store and decided to place in the oven instead of the slow cooker. It turned out really good. Definitely better than any frozen lasagna. I did 1/2 ground turkey and 1/2 ground turkey Italian sausage and a lot of Italian seasoning. I will definitely be trying with my slow cooker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Courtney
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
Good recipe .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara Smith

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Odessa, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Easy Slow Cooker Meatballs

See how to make amazing meatballs in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Salisbury Steak

See how to make simple, savory Salisbury steak in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States