Slow Cooker Lasagna II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
I loved this recipe. I substituted mont.jack cheese for the ricotta and added an extra 14 oz or so of sauce but did the remainder exactly as called for. I cooked it for 4 hours on high and it was very very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2010
I followed the directions exactly, but this did not turn out as good as I had hoped. When it got finished cooking it was missing most of the sauce so I will try it again adding extra sauce toward the end of the cooking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy1225

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Erlanger, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2010
I love this recipe. I did make change as I did not want all of the cheeses, but want the wonderful taste from the slower cooker. I put sauce on the bottom then noodles, pepperoni, mozzarella cheese and then sauce ending up with noodles and sauce on top. About half hour before ready I add some more mozzarella cheeese on top. (I did not use ground beef). There is such a wonder taste to this no matter what your taste is. Thanks Lora.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Lake Forest Park, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
I did not believe I could really make a tasty lasagne. quite rich with all those cheeses and all this riccotta, but sooo worth it! Hubby worked double second and third shift and I left portioned containers in the fridge. he'd eat it at 5am with love and indulgence and had a great deep sleep afterwards! Great recipe, though I'd still love to figure out how to get all those scrumptious layers clean out of a 5 quart slow cooker to serve so it looks as delicious as it tastes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
I'm sure that this one is really good. I don't use that many types of cheese. My suggestion is to use oven-ready lasagna noodles. All you have to dirty is one pan for the ground beef and the crockpot. Yeah, I know, I hate doing dishes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
OMG! Who knew lasagna could be this easy! That family loved it and it's now a regular around here =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by belle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
I tried this for New Years Eve and the noodles wound up being too overcooked and gummy. I won't use a crock pot for lasagna again. I guess I will have to buy a pyrex transporter for next year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
Good recipe .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara Smith

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Odessa, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
I cooked this lasagna Sunday night. I spent to long at the grocery store and decided to place in the oven instead of the slow cooker. It turned out really good. Definitely better than any frozen lasagna. I did 1/2 ground turkey and 1/2 ground turkey Italian sausage and a lot of Italian seasoning. I will definitely be trying with my slow cooker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Courtney
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
Followed pretty close except I used 1/2 pound mild italian sausage and 1/2 pound beef, I also cut up some pepperoni and added that into my mixture, The family loved it.. Great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monakken

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

See how to put an easy spin on classic beef stroganoff.

Easy Slow Cooker Meatballs

See how to make amazing meatballs in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States