Slow Cooker Lasagna II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
I used my own way of making the sauce and use the no boil noodles however I did use the recipe for the layering and on the cheese mixture. I used more sauce then the recipe called for and took the lid off my slow cooker for about 20 minutes while the bread was cooking in the oven so it would thicken up fully. It turned out better than when I make in the oven. Will make in slow cooker again- thanks for the idea!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DaniLynn1024

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Crossville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
This recipe was really easy and very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
I loved this recipe! This was delicious! My husband made it today. He had just a few alterations. He used no-boil noodles, which made preparation easier. He cut back on the amount of mozzarella on the top layer by quite a bit, using just about 2/3 cup of a mozzarella/ parmesan mix rather than a full 2 cups of mozzarella. He sprinkled the cheese on top with a mixture of marjoram, thyme, and a small amount of fennel. We loved it. I loved the amount of sauce in it, and felt it was not too runny. We will make this a staple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
True you do have to do a lot of work but then you can set it on the counter and have dinner ready when you get home. I put together the night before then put in the refrigerator and turned the slow cooker on in the morning. It tasted really good just like Lasagna. The only suggestion I have is using cottage cheese in place of ricotta cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
Great recipe, still the work of a traditional lasagna but with the ability to assemble it ahead of time and put in in the crock pot so dinner is ready and hot when you get home. I assembled it on Sunday and set my crock pot to turn on 3 hrs before I got home. I cooked it on high and it was perfect, not mushy at all!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
i thought this recipe was great. i am not a big fan of store bought sause, i usually make my own. i thought this was a great way to make lasanga without having to make my own sauce. we have a large family and it was good size for us. there was even a battle the next day who could have the little bit of leftovers for lunch. i would definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
This lasagna is very good, easy to make, the only thing I did differently was add Italian Seasoning to it. I will definately make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heather1717

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
This was my first lasagna! I loved it and so did my family. I used the ready cooked noodles and doubled the pasta sauce, and I was surprised how well it held up and was easy to remove from the pot. The only suggestion to the author is they did not mention where in the layering to add the gound beef. I have never made lasagna before so little details like that matter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
This recipe was great! I switched ricotta to cottage cheese and parmesan to asiago just because we like those cheeses! I added a bit more sauce (as suggested by others). It set up well, (eggs really help with that)and cooked all day while I played taxi :) My one change would be to cook the ground beef with some garlic, onion and spices. I loved that it wasn't greasy or sloppy AND I didn't have to wait for it to cook!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
I loved this recipe. I substituted mont.jack cheese for the ricotta and added an extra 14 oz or so of sauce but did the remainder exactly as called for. I cooked it for 4 hours on high and it was very very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Easy Slow Cooker Meatballs

See how to make amazing meatballs in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Salisbury Steak

See how to make simple, savory Salisbury steak in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States