Slow Cooker Lasagna II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
I'm sure that this one is really good. I don't use that many types of cheese. My suggestion is to use oven-ready lasagna noodles. All you have to dirty is one pan for the ground beef and the crockpot. Yeah, I know, I hate doing dishes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2009
I totally disagree with the other review. I just made this and it was so convenient and delicious. I loved it and will definitely make it again. It's better than turning on the oven, especially this time of year, and it cooked nicely without having to watch it and worry about it bubbling over. The key is convenience and my husband, who is Italian, loved it also. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
82 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LoveMyCattleDog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Concord, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
Followed pretty close except I used 1/2 pound mild italian sausage and 1/2 pound beef, I also cut up some pepperoni and added that into my mixture, The family loved it.. Great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monakken

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
OMG! Who knew lasagna could be this easy! That family loved it and it's now a regular around here =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by belle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
I did not believe I could really make a tasty lasagne. quite rich with all those cheeses and all this riccotta, but sooo worth it! Hubby worked double second and third shift and I left portioned containers in the fridge. he'd eat it at 5am with love and indulgence and had a great deep sleep afterwards! Great recipe, though I'd still love to figure out how to get all those scrumptious layers clean out of a 5 quart slow cooker to serve so it looks as delicious as it tastes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
This lasagna is very good, easy to make, the only thing I did differently was add Italian Seasoning to it. I will definately make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heather1717

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
i thought this recipe was great. i am not a big fan of store bought sause, i usually make my own. i thought this was a great way to make lasanga without having to make my own sauce. we have a large family and it was good size for us. there was even a battle the next day who could have the little bit of leftovers for lunch. i would definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
Great recipe, still the work of a traditional lasagna but with the ability to assemble it ahead of time and put in in the crock pot so dinner is ready and hot when you get home. I assembled it on Sunday and set my crock pot to turn on 3 hrs before I got home. I cooked it on high and it was perfect, not mushy at all!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2010
I love this recipe. I did make change as I did not want all of the cheeses, but want the wonderful taste from the slower cooker. I put sauce on the bottom then noodles, pepperoni, mozzarella cheese and then sauce ending up with noodles and sauce on top. About half hour before ready I add some more mozzarella cheeese on top. (I did not use ground beef). There is such a wonder taste to this no matter what your taste is. Thanks Lora.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Lake Forest Park, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
This was my first lasagna! I loved it and so did my family. I used the ready cooked noodles and doubled the pasta sauce, and I was surprised how well it held up and was easy to remove from the pot. The only suggestion to the author is they did not mention where in the layering to add the gound beef. I have never made lasagna before so little details like that matter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Easy Slow Cooker Meatballs

See how to make amazing meatballs in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Salisbury Steak

See how to make simple, savory Salisbury steak in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States